One T... Two T... Three T's

in Music2 months ago

Rick-Magee-and-the-Roadhouse-Rockers-4-of-4.jpg

WAVE 161.jpg

Kel and Dave 06-27-04.JPG

Joe Hazen with the Rockers 06-27-04.JPG

Big Dave 06-27-04.JPG

Gypsy, Wick and Randy 06-27-04.JPG
photos from John Wickware cancer benefit @ Lakeside Tavern... R.I.P. John

Some really cool music that is from friends I grew up with. Friends that have musical talent.

Rick MaGee & The Roadhouse Rockers.

Rock n Roll Band

They are a Rock N Roll band I have been enjoying since I was 19 years old. I am 58 now and have seen them 100's of times. Hung out at after parties and hauled them back home to Pennsyl-Tucky one year from Daytona Bike Week in Florida. What a blast it was having them truckin' with me on the big road for a couple days. Great bunch of guys. I bought my Harley from Rick Magee.

Rick & his wife Michelle delivering the 98 Harley Custom to my fathers house
Rick Michelle and Ray.jpg

Unloading the Harley in FLA
Ready 2.JPG

Benefit Ride photo in Lake City Newspaper
Benefit Ride in Lake City Newspaper.jpg

Riding back from Daytona Bike Week
Bike Ride 1-10.JPG

The band is...

Rick,(guitar/vocals)

Big Dave,(bass/vocals)

Gypsy (drums/vocals)

Dirty Dog

Take Me 2 Daytona (live)

Quote from my bro @cmplxty

"There is a post series Three Tune Tuesday by a bunch of people but it's all organized by @ablaze, one of the coolest dudes from Ireland around!"

Thanks @ablaze
#ttt
#threetunetuesday

Thanks for all the years of great music & memories Rick, Dave, and Gypsy.!!

Sort:  

Love it and the back story man! I’m gonna check these tracks out after my son wakes up so I can give them a proper listen. Pretty cool you got a bike from the dude too!