Guitar Lesson - Increase your pinky fingers strength and speed :)

in Music6 months ago

▶️ Watch on 3Speak


For many guitarists, the pinky is by far the weakest of all fingers. Well, it's time for some gains. Here are 3 (+1) licks guaranteed to improve your pinky fingers speed, strength and syncopation! I have broken this tutorial down into sections, where I run through the exercise with tabs.

00:00 Introduction
00:12 1st Exercise
00:44 1st Lick advanced
01:06 Bonus lick
01:23 2nd Exercise
01:58 Pain and Playing
02:23 Picking hand
02:52 3rd Exercise
03:49 Closing

I will be posting one or two more videos before the year is up, as then I am heading off for a little while, and will sadly not be able to keep up my posting for a month :) peace and love everyone :)


▶️ 3Speak

Sort:  
Logo-comments2.pngYour post was reblogged by us and received an upvote from the Music community on Hive.

Do you want to get involved? Do you want to support music and this project? Follow us to keep you updated and read our Introduction post!

🎶 Join us on our Discord Server! 🎵

Thank youuu :)

Way to power up your pinky finger! @sunsethunter💪🎸🤙

Ah yes! Thanks for watching :) cheers :)

This is great instructional content! Love seeing this kind of stuff pop up on BlockTunes.net!

Thank you so much!:) This is great to hear :) thanks for checking this out :)

Wao! This is a great one, i love your lesson and i would love to see more of this lesson.

Thank you so very much!:) This is awesome to hear :)

You are welcome friend. Do enjoy your day.

I as a beginner is the one whose video is going to help the most, i have been looking for this kind of thing to practice and i am glad i could come across it on here.

Oh brilliant!:) This is amazing to hear! I am so glad you will benefit from this lesson :) thanks for watching :)

Hello @sunsethunter. Thank you a lot for sharing this lesson with us, I can say that I'm one those that struggle with the pinky finger when I have to play a song that is too fast, but I will try these exercises and see if my speed gets better, thank you man

Thank you for watching!:) This is awesome to hear that you will try out these exercises, I am sure they will help you! The pinky finger takes a while to become strong, but soon it will be just as fast as the others!:)

This is really a great one.