Little Wing (Jimi Hendrix) - Guitar Jam! My own solo, improvised!:)

in Music9 months ago

▶️ Watch on 3Speak


Hello everyone, and welcome back!

I know things were a little quiet here over the past week or two. I am incredible busy these days, I have so much going on at work and loads outside of work too. Strange, but interesting times! Well, I managed to squeeze in a jam here!

This is a very meaningful jam, it always is whenever I have Hendrix in mind. He was a true pioneer of modern playing!:) I remember the first time I heard 'little wing' and I just couldn't believe it! Such incredible playing, loved it so much!! :)

This sure is an amazing tune, and here is my version of this solo. I am just jamming, but most of all having fun playing guitar :) that is all I ever want!

I am writing new music and will be recording some at the end of this month!:) I can't wait to share that with you all!:)

Anyways, it is super late here in NZ so I must go now... peace and love to you all!

Sit back, relax, and enjoy!:)


▶️ 3Speak

Sort:  
Logo-comments2.pngYour post was reblogged by us and received an upvote from the Music community on Hive.

Do you want to get involved? Do you want to support music and this project? Follow us to keep you updated and read our Introduction post!

🎶 Join us on our Discord Server! 🎵

Amazing!:) Thanks for the support!:)

It's so cool that you use Jimi Hendrix's "Little Wing" as a base. I congratulate you brother as a bright sow and flowing like the wind. A big hug!

Thank you so much man :) it is such a brilliant song! It would be cool to hear you cover a Hendrix song one day!:) thanks for listening man :)

Fantastic solo!

Thank you so much!:) Really glad you enjoyed this!:)

I tried to play electric guitar two or three times in my life but to no avail...though I was pretty good at folk and classical guitar at one time, i couldn't get the hang of electric at all. I have great admiration for anyone who can play like you do!

This really means a lot to me!:) Thanks :) I'm sure you could pick it up, but great to hear you had some fun with folk/classical!:)

Soy ese 😁✨

Love it!:) Cheers!:)

Sencillamente impresionante hermano! Tremendo nivel!! En un momento de tu solo me hizo recordar a Steve Vai, grandioso!

Oh guau hombre, guau?! ¡Él es una leyenda! Siempre he sido un gran fan de Vai :) gracias hombre, ¡me alegro de que hayas disfrutado mi solo! :)

Saludos maestro @sunsethunter

Mi hermano ésto sí es un solo de guitarra! Mis respetos, pero que desarrollo tan increíble desde el inicio hasta el fin, todas las técnicas tan impresionantes de la guitarra eléctrica, aplausos para tí. Yo soy más de tocar clásica, pero es impresionante para mí ver como los guitarristas como tú logran ése despliegue melódico tan increíble.

Un abrazo fraternal, Bendiciones del cielo para tí

Greetings maestro @sunsethunter

My brother this is a guitar solo! My respects, but what an incredible development from the beginning to the end, all the impressive techniques of the electric guitar, applause for you, I'm more of a classical player, but it's impressive for me to see how guitarists like you achieve such an incredible melodic display.

A fraternal embrace, Blessings from heaven to you.

Hey my bro! Thank you so much!:) I appreciate this very much man, I am so glad you enjoyed my playing, and thank you for listening :) keep on rocking man!:)

¡Oye mi hermano! ¡Muchas gracias! :) Aprecio mucho esto, hombre, me alegra mucho que hayas disfrutado mi interpretación y gracias por escucharme :) ¡sigue rockeando, hombre! :)