You Make Me Feel Brand New - The Stylistics (Cover) [ENG/SPA]

in Music9 months ago

▶️ Watch on 3Speak


tim-bogdanov-4uojMEdcwI8-unsplash.jpg

Foto de Tim Bogdanov en Unsplash

Every day is an opportunity to be better. Both being and doing can be cultivated. Being has to do with our personality and doing with our abilities and talents. Doing this helps me to be better. I cannot be an excellent musician without doing. Nor can I do without being. Some qualities complement the kind of person we are and help make the world a better place. I believe that kindness, honesty, responsibility, compassion, and gratitude are essential in our work as musicians. Today I want to share my trumpet performance of "You Make Me Feel Brand New," an R&B ballad composed by Thom Bell and Linda Creed. This song was made popular by the Philadelphia soul group The Stylistics. The lyrics talk about love, hope, and new beginnings, full of positive energy and optimism. Without a doubt, there are people in our lives who can make a positive impact, who can lift us up to become better people, and encourage us to achieve our dreams.

Cada día es una oportunidad para ser mejor. Se puede cultivar tanto el ser como el hacer. El ser tiene que ver con nuestra personalidad y el hacer con nuestras habilidades y talentos. El hacer me ayuda a ser mejor. No puedo ser un excelente músico, sin hacer. Ni tampoco puedo hacer sin ser. Algunas cualidades complementan la clase de persona que somos y ayudan al mundo a ser un lugar mejor. Considero que los atributos como la amabilidad, la honestidad, la responsabilidad, la compasión y el ser agradecido son esenciales dentro de nuestro quehacer como músicos. Hoy quiero compartir mi interpretación con la trompeta de «You Make Me Feel Brand New», una balada de R&B compuesta por Thom Bell y Linda Creed. Esta canción fue popularizada por el grupo de soul de Filadelfia The Stylistics. La letra habla sobre el amor, la esperanza y los nuevos comienzos, está llena de energía positiva y optimismo. Sin duda, hay personas en nuestra vida que pueden impactar positivamente, que pueden elevarnos para llegar a ser mejores personas y animarnos a lograr nuestros sueños.

The song is in the key of A major and uses a simple I-IV-V progression throughout. This progression is very common in soul music and creates a sense of rhythm and emotion. Also, use some chromaticism to add interest. For example, in the bridge, the melody modulates briefly to the key of B minor. This creates a sense of tension and release and helps build the drama. I was a bit overwhelmed to see that the key of the track is in F Sharp Major, which means it has 6 sharps. The challenge is to remember each of these accidental notes when one is playing them. The constant practice of major and minor scales helps build confidence and security to interpret different keys. I hope you enjoy this interpretation of this soul classic.

La canción está en la tonalidad de A mayor y utiliza una progresión simple I-IV-V en todo momento. Esta progresión es muy común en la música soul y genera una sensación de ritmo y emoción. También usa algo de cromatismo para agregar interés. Por ejemplo, en el puente, la melodía se modula brevemente a la tonalidad de si menor. Esto crea una sensación de tensión y liberación, y ayuda a construir el drama. Me sentí un poco abrumado al ver que la tonalidad de la pista está en F Sostenido Mayor, eso significa que tiene 6 sostenidos. El reto es recordar cada una de estas alteraciones cuando uno la está tocando. La práctica constante de escalas mayores y menores ayudan a generar confianza y seguridad para interpretar diferentes tonalidades. Espero disfruten de esta interpretación de este clásico del soul.


Mi proyecto-1(4).png


You Make Me Feel Brand New

My love
I'll never find the words my love
To tell you how I feel my love
Mere words could not explain

Precious love
You held my life within your hands
Created everything I am
Taught me how to live again

Only you
Cared when I needed a friend
Believed in me through thick and thin
This song is for you, filled with gratitude and love

God bless you
You make me feel brand new
For God blessed me with you
You make me feel brand new
I sing this song 'cause you
Make me feel brand new

My love
Whenever I was insecure
You built me up and made me sure
You gave my pride back to me

With you I'll always have a friend
You're someone who I can depend
To walk a path that sometimes bends

Without you
Life has no meaning or rhyme
Like notes to a song out of time
How can I repay you for having faith in me

God bless you
You make me feel brand new
For God blessed me with you
You make me feel brand new
I sing this song for you
You



ezgif.com-gif-maker (11).gif


▶️ 3Speak

Sort:  

Me encantó esta interpretación, como siempre una limpieza y excelente ejecución, tus palabras me llenan de energía para seguir viendolole el lado positivo a la vida, es muy importante mejorar nos nosotros mismos paso a paso día a día bendiciónes para vos

Hermano, muchas gracias. Me alegra conocer tus impresiones y apreciación musical. Cada día podemos perfeccionar el trabajo que hacemos. Es cuestión de dedicación y estudio constante.

Saludos hermano y colega @yisusth

Pero que preciosidad de canción! Ufff la armonía y el ritmo están calidad, me encantan tus presentaciones porque siempre me sorprendes! Te admiro porque tocas con la trompeta muchísimos estilos musicales, es increíble.

Un abrazo fraternal, Bendiciones del cielo para tí

Greetings brother and colleague @yisusth

What a beautiful song! Ufff the harmony and rhythm are quality, I love your presentations because you always surprise me! I admire you because you play with the trumpet so many musical styles, it's incredible.

A fraternal embrace, Blessings from heaven to you!

Saludos estimado amigo y colega @guitarmcy, Que grato es ver tu comentario y apoyo. Disfrute mucho tocar esta pieza, a pesar de que no estoy en condiciones optimas. Vamos mejorando cada día. Siempre me gusta atreverme a estos retos de diferentes ritmos y géneros. Un Gran abrazo y mis mejores deseos para tí

Caramba mi amigo! Esos temas que escoges siempre me transportan en el tiempo. Precisamente esa canción la escuchaba cuando llegaba del "liceo", tomaba mi walkman Sony y me acostaba con los ojos cerrados a sentir la música fluir por todo mi cuerpo. Gran interpretación como siempre. Saludos

Saludos estimado amigo. Que grato saber que te conecto con los recuerdos del liceo. Yo también tenia un Walkman Sony que me regalo mi padre. Creo que todavía esta por allí guardado. Me alegra que te haya encantado esta interpretación. Un gran abrazo

Impecable! Eres una máquina de hacer música hermano, te felicito una vez más.

Congratulations @yisusth! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You got more than 4000 replies.
Your next target is to reach 4250 replies.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

Women's World Cup Contest - Quarter Finals - Recap of Day 2
Women's World Cup Contest - Quarter Finals - Recap of Day 1
LEO Power Up Day - August 15, 2023
Well done @yisusth! You successfully guessed the match result and unlocked your badge!
Click on the badge to view your board.

Thank you to our sponsors. Please consider supporting them.

Check out our last posts:

Women's World Cup Contest - Quarter Finals - Recap of Day 2
Women's World Cup Contest - Quarter Finals - Recap of Day 1
LEO Power Up Day - August 15, 2023

Incredible brother!:) Loved this :) yes, live every day with gratitude! Thank you for the reminder :) Cheers:) This is amazing as always man :)

Well done @yisusth! You successfully guessed the match result and unlocked your badge!
Click on the badge to view your board.

Thank you to our sponsors. Please consider supporting them.

Check out our last posts:

Women's World Cup Contest - Recap of the first Semi-Final
Women's World Cup Contest - Quarter Finals - Recap of Day 2
Women's World Cup Contest - Quarter Finals - Recap of Day 1

Cómo siempre hermano, buen trabajo, mi admiración para ti, eres un duro en la trompeta... Me encantó este tema, un abrazo