Everything that renews my energies is a gain

in The MINIMALISTlast month

IMG20240314103424.jpg

During the course of my life I have learned valuable lessons, I still have a lot to learn but one thing I have treasured is that I must live at my own pace and take all the time I need to rest. I remember that some years ago I had a lot of energy and I didn't mind having work and study marathons because at the end of the day I would have a pleasant sleep that would give me the necessary strength for the next day's work.

This schedule wore me out to the point that I could no longer sleep. Incredibly, when I am very tired I cannot sleep and this is fatal. Working days represent a real odyssey when I have not had a good night's sleep. Considering that even though I had not rested well I still had to go to work, the energy I was spending that day was triple the normal amount because I was working too hard.

At that moment I realized that my long working days were playing a bad trick on me, it was seriously damaging my health because I developed a terrible insomnia that was consuming me voraciously. From then on I took matters into my own hands. I started cutting back on my work schedule and focused on taking naps after noon. When I take my naps I can fall asleep at night with more peace of mind. I saw that some co-workers had busy schedules and yet they did not look as tired as me, but I understood that I am unique and that I must live at my own pace without comparing myself with others.

IMG20240314103434.jpg

In a previous post I explained that I suffer from anxiety disorder and this condition has made me seriously reflect on how I lead my life. Nowadays I don't get tired, if I feel very tired I take the necessary time to rest, it is worth mentioning that sometimes it takes up to three days of rest in order to have the energy and enthusiasm required to resume daily activities, although my rest periods sometimes last longer than necessary, I don't see it as a symptom of laziness, but the exact evidence that I must be modest because of my anxiety condition. I don't want to go back an inch to those times when I had to rush off to the hospital for a panic attack.

My life is slow in every aspect, I walk slowly, I eat slowly, I work slowly and I even see nature very calmly. It is my life and I understood that I must be modest, there are no competitions and if they come to exist, I give them up because I do not want to do anything that disturbs me. When I see that my business starts to become too fast for me, I simply stop and make an inventory of the most important things, prioritize my activities and carry them out at my own pace. I will never see my breaks and rest as a waste of time because they are the antidote to my anxiety. There is nothing more important than knowing ourselves well and taking practical steps to lead a calm and peaceful life.

IMG20240314103428.jpg

Lumii_20210913_003728286.png

suma.gif

The photos are my own taken with a Realme 7i.

Sort:  

There's no satisfaction in comparing our lives to others. We are all unique like you said, created differently.
It's better to understand ourselves and live according to it for productivity.

Thanks very much for sharing, this was a nice read.❤️

I am very pleased to know that you liked my publication. I really appreciate your valuable comment and the time you took to read it.

A big hug 🤗

 last month  

Minimalist Cover Gif-7.jpg

It will always be a pleasure to share in this wonderful community. It is therapy for me 🥰.

Indeed, we could live a peaceful life without comparing ourselves to others. I firmly believe that each of us is unique even in the simplest ways that we are able to do. I hope you are well dear. Best regards and take care!

Certainly, there is nothing better than living without comparison. We are unique and unrepeatable so we must go at our own pace to avoid ties.

Thank you so much for reading my post and leaving me such a nice comment.

Regards 🤗