Growth that comes from changes - KISS #101 [Esp-Eng]

in The MINIMALIST3 months ago

65fae7ef942a4f45ca135ccf.jpeg

Personal photo, edited with free resources from Vistacreate app

Hello again my minimalist friends, it's great to be here again, today I share with you my experience about this week's #KISS, personal growth and what led me to grow a little last year.

Life and its injustices can rob us of a lot of things, leave us empty handed and maybe also an emptiness inside our chest. But there is something that as more things happen to us, whether good or bad, the more it increases and that is knowledge. Well, literally everything becomes learning and that is something incredible.

The human being has this great ability to never stop learning, every day we can learn something totally new and that is something that will accompany us for the rest of our lives. This capacity is so impressive that we even learn from what happens to others. In other words, we don't even have to go through things ourselves to learn how to handle a situation.

Thanks to this ability to learn, human beings can grow emotionally and intellectually. And it is something we simply cannot avoid. Of course there are times when we have to learn more, and that time for me was last year, I faced situations that although they were not at all pleasant, I am grateful that they allowed me to learn and therefore grow a little more.

IMG_20240320_093649.jpg

Photo of a tree near my house before undergoing changes

Personally one of the most important things I learned was the importance of seeking help when you need it, sometimes we grow up with the misconception that the less help we withdraw from others the stronger we are and the further we will go, the truth is that how far we go depends a lot on being reasonable and humble. The more stubborn we are in wanting to solve everything on our own, the slower we will advance.

This can be applied to everything in life, in my case I spent a long time thinking that on my own I would be able to heal emotionally, I could handle everything and much more. Error, I only caused myself more damage and as expected I collapsed and what used to be something small and manageable became something a little more serious. It was at that moment, when my mind was controlling me and not the other way around, that I knew I needed someone else's help.

If I had known this before, I would have avoided many things, including consequences that will take a lot of time to "repair". Even so, I am very happy to have been able to learn it, because I know that in the long run it will also save me a lot of other things.

Learning that was something great for me, because it was a total change to what I thought and the result changed everything. Thanks to that, I was able to get help to manage what was causing me so much damage. Obviously it didn't solve everything quickly, but even though it hasn't solved everything, I feel that it has been an achievement to understand that having someone who helps you instead of being weak, makes you much stronger.

IMG_20240320_093709.jpg

Photo of the same tree after changes

I could give as an example when I try to tidy up the house, there is always something heavy like a piece of furniture that we can't deal with alone, not asking for help would mean cleaning around it and letting all the dirt accumulate under that piece of furniture, after a while the dust will become more and more, the floor can get stained and it can even make us sick with flu or allergies.

If instead we ask for help to move it, then we will be able to clean everything well and also, we can change a little the order of the house, which contributes (from my point of view) to an internal change as well, it is like moving thoughts and emotions. It is better to ask for help for a few seconds, than to spend a lot of time suffering the consequences.

Just as in a physical sense, in an emotional sense the same thing happens, if we do not ask for help, too many things will accumulate and then we will see consequences that we will not be able to avoid. Anyway, sometimes we need help to have less at home and also less in mind and asking for it is always the best option.

Thank you very much for giving me part of your valuable time to read me, I hope you liked my publication, but most of all I hope this one has helped you in some way. See you soon friends, we will read each other next time.

Español

65fae7ef942a4f45ca135ccf.jpeg

Foto personal, editada con recursos gratuitos de la app Vistacreate

Hola de nuevo amigos minimalistas, que genial es poder estar de nuevo por aquí, hoy comparto con ustedes mi experiencia sobre el #KISS de esta semana, crecimiento personal y aquello que me llevo a crecer un poco el año pasado.

La vida y sus injusticias pueden robarnos un montón de cosas, dejarnos con las manos vacías y puede que también un vacío dentro del pecho. Pero hay algo que a medida que más cosas nos ocurren, sean buenas o malas, más aumenta y es el conocimiento. Pues, literalmente todo se convierte en aprendizaje y eso es algo increíble.

El ser humano tiene esta capacidad genial de nunca parar de aprender, cada día podemos aprender algo totalmente nuevo y eso es algo que nos acompañará por el resto de nuestras vidas. Están impresionante esta capacidad que incluso aprendemos de lo que les ocurre a otros, O sea que ni siquiera tenemos que pasar por cosas nosotros mismos para aprender a manejar una situación.

Gracias a esta capacidad de aprendizaje el ser humano puede crecer emocional e intelectualmente. Y es algo que simplemente no podemos evitar. Claro que hay épocas en las que nos toca aprender más, y esa época para mí fue el año pasado, me enfrenté a situaciones que aunque no fueron para nada agradables, agradezco que me hayan permitido aprender y por ende crecer un poco más.

IMG_20240320_093649.jpg

Foto de un árbol cercano a mi casa antes de experimentar cambios

En lo personal una de las cosas más importantes que aprendí fue la importancia de buscar ayuda cuando la necesitas, a veces crecemos con la idea equivocada de que mientras menos ayuda retiramos de otro más fuerte somos y más lejos llegaremos, la verdad es que lo lejos que llegue depende mucho de ser razonable y humilde. Mientras más tercos seamos queriendo resolver todo por nuestra propia cuenta, más lento avanzaremos.

Esto puede aplicarse a todo en la vida, en mi caso estuve mucho tiempo enfrascada en que por mi cuenta lograría sanar emocionalmente, podría con todo y mucho más. Error, solo me causé más daño y como era de esperarse colapsé y lo que solía ser algo pequeño y manejable se convirtió en algo un poco más serio. Pues usted en ese momento, en el que ya mi mente me controlaba a mi y no al revés, que supe que requería de la ayuda de alguien más.

De haber sabido esto antes me habría evitado muchas cosas, también consecuencias que tomará bastante lograr "reparar". Aun así, me contenta muchísimo haber podido aprenderlo, pues sé que a la larga también me evitará muchísimas otras cosas.

Aprender aquello fue algo grande para mi, pues fue un cambio total a lo que pensaba y el resultado lo cambió todo. Pues gracias a eso, pude conseguir ayuda para manejar aquello que me estaba causando tanto daño. Obviamente no se solucionó todo rápidamente, pero aunque no lo ha hecho del todo, siento que ha sido todo un logro entender que tener alguien que te ayuda en lugar de débil, te hace mucho más fuerte.

IMG_20240320_093709.jpg

Foto del mismo árbol luego de los cambios

Podría poner como ejemplo cuando trato de ordenar la casa, siempre hay algo pesado como un mueble con el que no podemos solos, no pedir ayuda implicaría limpiar por alrededor y dejar que todo el sucio se acumule debajo de ese mueble, al cabo de un tiempo el polvo se hará más y más, el piso puede mancharse y hasta puede enfermarnos de gripe o alergias.

Si en cambio pedimos ayuda para moverlo, entonces lograremos limpiarlo todo bien y además, podremos cambiar un poco el orden de la casa, lo cual contribuye (desde mi punto de vista) a un cambio interno también, es como mover pensamientos y emociones. Es preferible pedir ayuda unos segundos, que pasar un montón de tiempo sufriendo las consecuencias.

Así como en un sentido físico, en sentido emocional ocurre lo mismo, si no pedimos ayuda se acumularan demasiadas cosas y ya luego veremos consecuencias que no podremos evitar. En fin, a veces necesitamos ayuda para poder tener menos en casa y también menos en mente y pedirla siempre es la mejor opción.

Muchísimas gracias por obsequiarme parte de su valioso tiempo al leerme, espero de corazón que mi publicación les haya gustado, pero más que nada espero que esta les haya servido de alguna manera. Hasta pronto amigos, nos leeremos la próxima ocasión.

1173466073.gif

-Content entirely of my authorship and inspiration.
-Original text in Spanish, translated at DeepL.
-Personal photographs, taken with my Huawei p30 Lite Phone.

-Contenido completamente de mi autoria e inspiración.
-Texto original en español, traducido en DeepL.
-Fotografías personales, tomadas con mi teléfono Huawei p30 Lite.

Encabezado de correo electrónico 600x200 px (2).gif

Sort:  

You are right. Help is needed to improve our lifestyle. Though, when we seek help, it doesn't take away the problem immediately, but knowing that you have help heals the soul more than we think.

Thanks for sharing.

And we just keep learning everyday. Even from other peoples experience which can prevent us from making mistakes.
Thanks for sharing @jemima1996 . Happy mid-week ❤️.