Others Seem Unfazed By These... It is very understandable

in The MINIMALIST15 days ago
I pondered on this topic, and my brain processed a lot of things, if not everything, that are eyesores to me but not to many other people.

We are all wired differently, and therefore, we have different reactions to the things in our environment. For some, cluttered spaces are where they function best. My father is a prime example. His study room is always disorganised, with books scattered everywhere. The table is filled with both read and half-read books, along with newspapers.
What perplexes me is how he knows the exact location of each and every paper, no matter how small. He prefers to keep his space clean by no one but himself.

My mom, on the other hand, has a different approach. So while some of my siblings take after my mom in this regard, others take after my dad. As for me, I particularly take after my mom.

IMG_20240513_220125.jpg

When I think of clutter, I see it as a bunch of stuff all over the place in a messy and disorganised way. It's hard to find what you need, and it becomes an eyesore that makes me really uncomfortable in my own space.

One thing that really stresses me out visually is seeing cluttered and disorganised room.
From my experience, having an untidy room or study space creates a sense of visual chaos and makes it difficult for me to focus. That's why I prefer studying in the library to my classroom.

A cluttered room feels like a threat to my emotional and mental well-being. It unnecessarily makes me anxious, interferes with my ability to sleep, and hampers my concentration.
It's interesting how others find it perfectly fine, which is why I can't imagine having a roommate who prefers a cluttered space.

IMG_20240513_220148.jpg

Another thing that bothers me is being in a busy and crowded environment.

I remember mentioning this in one of my posts before.
Shopping in the popular Itam market in my city is quite challenging for me. It's disorganised, crowded, cluttered, and unclean. Additionally, I feel overwhelmed by intricate patterns or textures, especially when they're close together.
In such environments, I struggle to focus and often end up buying things I don't really like because of the visual, mental, and physical stress. That's why I prefer shopping in a neat store, even if it means spending a bit more. It helps me find the best products without losing my sanity.

IMG_20240513_220205.jpg

We all know of multicolor flickering light. The kind you find at parties, clubs, on motorcycles, and sometimes even in bedrooms.
It's definitely a visual spectacle, but for me, it can be visually stressful. The rapid blinking of so many colours at once makes me feel dizzy and stressed.

I first noticed this at a house party, where there was this bright, flickering, multicolor, and rotatory light. I had to find a spot far away from it because my brain was getting tired, and it made me feel weak and uncomfortable.
I understand that some people might not be bothered by it, but for me, it's visually overwhelming. If the light was static, maybe I could have managed it better.
I believe these are all about individual preferences and sensitivities, as we're all wired differently and uniquely.

That will be all for today

Thank you for reading.

Sort:  

I also like my room and study tidy but every time I take a look at it, it’s always unkept. I think I took after your dad. I also don’t like anyone cleaning up my room for me. I do my things myself so I can know where every thing are kept.

I need a wife like your mom 🙂‍↔️🙂‍↔️🙂‍↕️🙂‍↕️

That is not too bad, as far as it's disorganise and clean.

I need a wife like your mom

I'm sure you'll have it when the time comes. If you are not blinded by love 😊.
Thank you for visiting, I truly appreciate.

hehehe. I will tell you that in my dm
also you are welcome

 14 days ago  

Minimalist Cover Gif-7.jpg

cluttered room feels like a threat to my emotional and mental well-being.

Same is the case with me. Because of disorganisation and messiness I experience anxiety, frustration and anger. I cannot even sleep well in a chaotic environment.

I can relate to the light related experience too. I also feel a high level of distress amidst such lights.

Curated by Hive Pakistan. Join us on Discord!

Delegate your HP to the Hivepakistan account and earn 90% of curation rewards in liquid hive!

50 HP
100 HP
200 HP
500 HP (Supporter Badge)
1000 HP
Follow our Curation Trail and don't miss voting!

Join Binance through this LINK for 10% off trading fees! Let's save together!

I'm glad you can relate 💝.
Thank you so much for stopping by, and for your support. I appreciate it.

!LUV

phyna, amberkashif sent you LUV. 🙂 (1/4) tools | trade | connect | wiki | daily

Made with LUV by crrdlx.