My happily ever after potion πŸ€—

in The MINIMALIST β€’ 7 months ago


"I don't need much to live, but to live I have a lot."

β€”Phrase of my authorship.β€”


When I think of things that bring me happiness, one of the things that comes to mind is eating. Please don't laugh at this. Well, it's funny. And that's because for me eating is life, family, laughter, friends and enjoyment. I like to savor my food and share those moments with others.

At home we have planted several things for a while now. We have medicinal plants, you know, the ones for making tea, herbs for food and bananas. This photo is of a bunch that is now growing and will soon be ready. I took it after a few hours of rain.

IMG_20231024_194319.jpg


I took this photo because it makes me think that if I had all the material things I wanted, if I had a lot of money, but it never rained or the earth stopped producing food, would my money and my objects be worth it? How many days would I be able to live?

Although life is work, it is effort and through it I can have what I need or want, and that is good, it helps me to think about what is really important. And by this I don't mean that I have to sow to be happy or that I should no longer look for money for my needs, not my friends. I believe that instead of running after those things, what is important is what feeds, what nourishes my body, my soul and my spirit. That I can have, keep and share, however my wallet is.

What if I'm living something that's holding back my happiness?

I took this picture one day when I woke up early and as usual I looked out the window, because something that brightens my morning, besides my coffee, is to see the color of the sky at that time and at sunset.

IMG_20231024_195656.jpg


I really liked the way the sun was rising that morning, so I took the picture from inside my room. At first glance what you see is not pretty, but what is striking is the sunrise, just like a yellow star.

Life has sometimes put in front of me challenges of challenges, that I can't change, that want to hide the beautiful thing that comes behind. And I do not mean that of seeing the good in everything bad or excessive positivism, my dear friends, but it makes me think about where I direct my gaze.

Despite the challenges, there are beautiful things that I am living, there are possible solutions to them (the light at the end of the tunnel, you know?), there is a hand extended to help me when something escapes mine, there is gratitude while I wait and keep working for what I hope for to happen. With the dawn there is new hope to try again.

Nature and animals teach me.

I am so happy to come across these particular flowers on my nature walks. This is the prickly pear plant. Its bark is tough and sometimes has thorns, but after a while it grows this beautiful little fuchsia flower.

IMG_20231024_195851.jpg


Likewise in life we are in constant change. The things experienced in the past, those that hurt us like strong thorns, do not determine our present or our future, they do not rob us of our beauty, but rather from there we flourish and we are a unique species, since in a certain way that has forged our character and personality, being better today in some way. Sometimes we just need time to be reborn.

And of course, among the things that make my life more joyful are animals. The relationship between mothers and calves seems to me something precious. Like this little calf that was grazing with his family near where I live. They are so calm, as if nothing around them is distracting them, but they are alert to their calves.

IMG_20231024_200144.jpg


The look is most tender, isn't it? 😍 It just stood there watching me. Maybe it wanted food, I don't know, I don't understand cow language.

Being together as a family is important, but being united is much more important. That unity is what gives peace of mind and a sense of belonging. My family helps me build my happiness and gives me peace of mind. We count on each other for support.

And speaking of support, my faithful companion is my daily source of happiness. Who every day does something funny that I'm sure she doesn't realize. Yes, I have to pick up her poop all the time and remove her little hairs from every outfit I'm going to wear, but my days are more beautiful when I feel her special affection.

IMG_20231024_200206.jpg


All these moments are like drinking the happily ever after potion for me. It's not that I come back beautiful like Fiona and Shrek, but I am happy πŸ’œ

Divisor morado.jpg

png_20220630_044711_0000.png


Text of my authorship. The photos are my own, taken with my phone Realme 7. Edited with my phone's editor. Text translated using DeepL.com

Splitter created by me in GIMP πŸ’Ÿ

Sort: Β 

Eating is one of life's pleasures that not everyone has access to, so let's enjoy the food that God provides us with, bananas look great.

This is very true. It is a blessing that he has given us this land to cultivate that which keeps us alive. Thank you my beautiful one πŸ€— And those ripe bananas are special πŸ˜‹

Β 7 months agoΒ Β 

Thank you for your entry, we appreciate your participation, and trust that you'll enjoy the entries of other contestants.

Have a great day:)
4.jpg

Image created using Canva and logos belong to respective communities The Minimalist and ThoughtfulDailyPost

Thank you very much πŸ€— I really enjoyed this initiative. I enjoyed writing and selecting the photos of my surroundings that give me happiness. I have loved the posts of colleagues that I have been able to read 😍 I have really reflected on your words. Happy day to you my dear ones πŸ’Ÿ