Contemplating nature 🌳🌺🌼

in The MINIMALIST16 days ago (edited)



clwccey59001zlwszhstx2xag_20240508_143227.webp
clwccezc1000zugszf0ov6s7d_20240508_143229.webp
clwccjeq200bg5rsz3jq749kw_20240508_143250.webp
clwccj92e0059frsz35o07blr_20240508_143402.webp
clwcco3e800bj5rszeczh653s_20240508_143356.webp
clwccoun10022lwsz5sn2feq9_20240508_143349.webp

For brief minutes I indulge in seeing and touching beautiful plants in a garden, small moments that served me to take a deep breath of fresh air and feel a balm inside me.

White and colorful flowers stand out in this green place that attracted me and I could not resist touching a few, as I saw them up close. I was in a friend's garden, and I know that behind such beauty there is a human effort to maintain it, pruning and daily watering are some of the things she has to do but it is well worth this work as the reward is in sight.

Looking at this landscape is beneficial, when I arrived at her house I felt tired and within minutes I was restored to move on, the white flowers are from the cape jamiz plant also known as garden jasmine and can be used to relax, it is an excellent sedative its fragrance is exquisite while the red with yellow is called bird of paradise, it is a rare exotic flower of tropical origin and I don't know if it is medicinal. Both wild flowers are also used in floral arrangements.

Nature gives us the best medicine if we let ourselves be carried away by its beauty, in the simple is the magic, something that the years have been teaching me.

Looking at the photos I realize how white my hair is and the passage of time, as I get older I begin to see that the simple things are the most perfect in nature and I understand its importance for physical and emotional health.

This is my first publication in The MINIMALIST community, I've been subscribed for some time but until today I dared to be part of it, I want to come frequently to share my MINIMALIST habits and learn from everyone who makes life here. See you soon.

Translated with || traducido con: Deepl Translator.
Own pictures || Imágenes propias : Samsung Galaxy A33 Cell Phone. Banner Canva

For the best experience view this post on Liketu

Sort:  
 16 days ago  

Minimalist Cover Gif-7.jpg

😉🙏🫶🙌

Amiga, really, when we realize the value of things in themselves, then we don't need much more than what we aspire to. I think that besides the maturity of the years, it is also something that we can learn and teach from a young age, when we set our children (those of us who are parents) the right limits so that they give value to every little thing or situation. Nice pictures

As you say, it is something that can be learned from a young age, but in an increasingly materialistic world, it is difficult to find the means to teach it.

Thank you for your visit and the compliments. Happy day.

Congratulations, your post has been curated by @dsc-r2cornell. You can use the tag #R2cornell. Also, find us on Discord

Manually curated by Blessed-girl


image.png

Felicitaciones, su publicación ha sido votada por @ dsc-r2cornell. Puedes usar el tag #R2cornell. También, nos puedes encontrar en Discord

Muchas gracias amiga 🥰