You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: HOTSHOTS ~ 4/3/24

in Photography Lovers2 months ago

Thanks for sharing your expressions with us in the community Nani! I agree with what you said in response to Papi's comment you quoted. But, it is possible to build and grow while also taking out a little bit for the things you mentioned. However, people stand to have and take out more money if they grow and build up their Hive Power first. You know this but I felt it was worth mentioning anyways. I didn't take out any of my rewards for the first four or five years and now it doesn't effect my HP to draw some out from time to time. I wish more of the newer folks would realize that they get more rewards back just from voting if their vote is actually worth something. It only takes a few months to get a user's vote up to enough cents to get HP and HBD as rewards just for upvoting. Anyways, thanks again for taking the time to make a meaningful comment! Cheers my friend.

Sort:  

You can't imagine how much I'm wasting my time explaining this. I felt the need to dwell on that message because I was just talking about it these days.

But sometimes I get answers like:

if you had a small child and you don't have money to buy milk you simply can't see the money there and not take it out.

😔

(This is just to give you one example).

I may seem insensitive if I tell them: but this doesn't cost you money, just a bit of your time. Sacrifice a year before you take money out. Grow up first. Build first. And there comes a response like the one I mentioned.

Simply put, not everyone can achieve the same things, nor do they have the same realities, nor do they have the same vision.

🤷🏻‍♀️

Thank you, my friend.

It's unfortunate that some have that mentality. Life is hard and tough times hit us all. But, there are some that have been on Hive and even going back to the Steemit days that have been active for all these years and yet their voting power is only worth .001 cent. They have taking out everything they have ever made and then wonder why some people don't want to upvote their content. The irony is that if everyone did what they have done... nobody's vote would matter anyways. It makes me sad to hear excuses as to why they can't grow their account and take out rewards too. Everyone is free to do what they wish with their rewards and votes but it's sad that instant gratification is the norm for some folks.

That's right. Remnants, cultural heritage... maybe. 🙄

(that is sad)