You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: COMMUNITY RULES UPDATE for PHOTOGRAPHY LOVERS

in Photography Loverslast year

I definitely think you made the right choice. I am looking forward to that documentary too. I don't even know ALL the details. I think you can use Hive Engine or maybe LeoFinance to swap your Steem or Blurt into Hive or other tokens you can pair with. I have no idea what options there are as i think i sent mine through one of the decentralized exchanges and then had to convert there and then move back into Hive. There are better ways now... but there should be plenty of time to get things figured out.

Yes, you probably have missed out on some curation due to that activity on the other spots. You definitely have some top-notch photography! So glad to hear you are choosing to stick around. Hope to see you more. Your photo in the Extravaganza was one of my favs. Cheers

Sort:  

I haven't sold any hive or steem in the past, so I need to check this one, yes. Maybe wait for some good pump/dump situation and use it to get the max hive out. Thank you, will check in Hive Engine for sure.

Thank you, I am glad you like my work. I will keep the content good and make sure there will be no duplication of the photos. I just hope curators will recognize this and I can get their trust back.

Regards

Posting over there was never a lack of trust to support over here... it was a matter of principal, for the curator guilds. So, you never lost trust just opportunity. Your opportunity to be possibly financially curated will come back when the inactivity period is achieved. You won't get muted here when that day comes in the future since you are in the process of taking the proper course of action. It's my hope to give everyone that same leeway so nobody goes unnecessarily. Definitely try to get the most for the least when you make your moves.

Reposting old Steem content or duplicate Hive content, unless significant content addition has been added, can get downvotes for anyone anywhere on Hive. Some aren't aware of that and try to migrate their oldest Steem stuff and sometimes get into a bit of trouble.

Decentralized platforms are awesomely free... but difficult to coordinate so that COMMON KNOWLEDGE CAN BE UNIVERSALLY KNOW TO ALL USERS. I tried to make a few USER GUIDES for the stuff we all had to learn the hard way. It might have some tips in there for you... but you probably already know most of the stuff in there.

Anyways, i just answered your other comment on your post so feel free to not respond to this one or that one. hahahhaha See ya around and keep on keepin' on!

Posting the same here and on steem isn't a problem anyway. I am putting mine exclusively on Hive. Thank you for your explanation and contribution here on Hive. Cheers

untitled.gif