A Small Visit to Chennai ( India ) and exploring the Railways

in Photography Loverslast month (edited)

Hello Hivers .! Recently I had a short trip to Chennai . I have studied in this city in 2014 for completing my diploma in Audio Engineering . Now i was going back to the city after 10 years .
And me and my friend decided to commute by train .
Jumping on a train in Chennai is like hopping into a time machine. Let me take you on a short but sweet journey through Chennai's railway network.

Before I knew it, we arrived at our destination, leaving me with a sense of nostalgia .


And We had a really nice cup of coffee from one of the oldest coffee chains from Chennai .

Then we headed to board the Chennai local metro . The Chennai Metro made getting around the city a breeze. Clean, efficient, and modern, it whisked me through the bustling streets, giving me a glimpse of both old and new Chennai.



After that We decided to have some authentic south Indian food from chennai . And When it comes to food, Chennai knows how to impress. I had One of my favorite food the "masala dosa" a crispy crepe filled with spiced potatoes and served with chutneys and sambar.

Then it was time for us to go to a recording studio and meet up with some friends there . We had a nice time there & Had a lot of good conversations about the music , tech and life .

As evening was approaching we decided to go back to our hometown .
In just a short trip, Chennai's railway network transported me to another time. It was a fun day .!
Thanks for stopping by . 😀

Sort:  

Nice photo! It gives a peaceful and orderly vibe contrary to how their usually chaotic depiction of India.

oh yes.. there are a lot of different sides to india my friend . There is chaos , there is also calmness .!

Of course. Thanks to people like you for giving us another perspective.

Congratulations @ciskodisco.opus! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You made more than 400 comments.
Your next target is to reach 500 comments.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

LEO Power Up Day - May 15, 2024

Manually curated by scroogergotchiheroes.com from the @qurator Team. Keep up the good work!