More from the woodland....

Following on from my previous post about the beautiful wood that I found, I went back and got a few more shots, again with the intention of shooting the gorgeous bluebells, but I found this dandelion among them, on it's own, so I thought this would be a good metaphor for being yourself and standing out from the crowd.

Again, it was beautiful down in the wood, although second time around I took a shorter path and didn't have to walk up one side and down another.

I walked passed a field that was full of dandelions in there seeding state (I'm not sure of the correct terminology), however, I shot the above shot and I zoomed in to see how sharp it was, and I was so suprised by what I found....

There was a very small fly/moth on the dandelion head, I never even knew it was there while I was shooting the photo, and only saw it in post-processing. I used Lightrooms tools to enlarge the crop, I love this pic.

Almost on every leaf there was a creature of some kind, spiders, flies, butterflies and everything else, with it being in the blaring afternoon sun though, they were very active and so it was a bit of a chore trying to capture some of the creatures.

Overall it was another great walk, I do love it in those woods and there's still lots of it that I haven't seen. I won't be going back for a bit though as I've injured my knee and it's really painful even getting in and out the car, so hopefully it won't be long before I make a recovery.

I'm hoping to get out tonight and shoot the Aurora as it's been forecast to be seen over the UK tonight, hopefully it won't be at a stupid hour.

Thanks for reading,

All the best :-)

Sort:  

Hi @darrenflinders,
Thank you for participating in the #teamuk curated tag. We have upvoted your quality content.
For more information visit our discord https://discord.gg/8CVx2Am

I love finding macro critters in post processing!

Me too, I think I was lucky to get this one as it wasn't there on the same shot afterwards.

Wow, that is pretty lucky!

Namaste🙏, I like your photography of insects and flower photo is great.

Your captures are excellent and how I loved that dandelion, with the little insect on it. Great photography!