After a few full days of editing, I am done with my wedding shoot

in Photography Lovers9 months ago


wedding-8151.jpg

What an experience

break.png

Over this past weekend, my daughter and I traveled to Wyoming to take pictures for a friend's wedding. We weren't sure how it would go and were pretty nervous.


wedding-7380.jpg

The only wedding I had ever been to was my wedding and it was over 20 years ago, and my daughter had never been to one. So we really had no idea what the order of events was. So it was a good thing we got there the day before and was able to attend the rehearsal so we could plan out where we would be during certain times and figure out how the day was going to go.


wedding-7439.jpg

We made a list of the shots that we wanted to get so that we wouldn't forget anything during the craziness of the day. The rings were one thing that I was nervous about, but I figured out a way to make them look cool. I took this shot with my macro lens and had a flash on my camera so that I could close down the aperture and get a lot of detail in the rings and black out the background.


wedding-7397.jpg

I brought almost all of my lenses and ended up using every one that I had brought throughout the day. For this shot, I used my 70-200mm and got really far. The venue was beautiful and I wanted to make sure I was getting shots that showed off the location as well.


wedding-7814.jpg

The entire wedding was so beautifully planned. It was so cool to see all the love that everyone had for the bride and groom and their family.


wedding-7838.jpg

Shooting the wedding wasn't as big of a challenge as I thought it would be. Probably because my daughter and I planned out the majority of our shots beforehand and we did a great job coordinating where we would be shooting so that we didn't end up in each other's shots.


wedding-7890.jpg

I was honored to be there for one of my good friends and document this next chapter in his life. It was nice to see him so happy and enjoying his life that he has been building.


wedding-8168.jpg

Sort:  

These wedding photographs are some of the best I've ever seen.
They are going to cherish these photos with all of their heart for the rest of time.
You might have a calling with this wedding photography bro. Amazing work 👍

Thanks man. I really appreciate that. I don't even know how many hours I have put into this shoot, but I am really happy with how it all turned out.

Amazing photos man! You and your daughter are very talented and artistic with your shots! I'd feel grateful to have you guys taking photos for any event of mine! I'm sure your best friend felt the same way! Awesome job!

Thanks man. Weddings are pretty overwhelming but I am really happy with how all of the shots turned out. I ended up giving my clients about 410 photos documenting their special day.

Aww
Your photography skills is on another level. It is top notch. You and your daughter did a wonderful job
I love that!

Thank you. Hopefully I can get my daughter to share some of her shots.

Nicely done. I think weddings are an absolute blast. Everyone is usually happy and celebrating so it’s one of my favorite events to capture.

It was a lot easier than I thought it would be. It's just a lot of work between shooting for about 8 hours and then spending a few days editing once it's all over.

These shots are so unique and special. Congratulations to your friend. It feels good to do things of such

They both look so beautiful and their rings are so beautiful. It just happens to be so special and a person remembers for the rest of their lives. And happiness came.

Excellent photos. Couple will be glad youve captured their most memorable moment.

Wow, you are such an amazing editor, I loved your editing. You editing skills have lift up the photographs.

I heard many times sometimes black and white photographs can be more beautiful than colorful photographs. After seeing your black-and-white photographs I can understand why they say it. Those black and white photographs are magnificent.
Colorful ones are also best but black and white attract me very much.

Thank you. I like black and white shots for some of my photography. It gives the photos a timeless look, kind of like a memory.

The photos express everything you say, the wedding certainly looks like it was well planned. Every shot captured was at a great level. And the editing gives it that much more professional touch. Good thing you were able to be there a day early, that also helped you achieve this great photographic work. I congratulate you and your daughter for what you have achieved.

Thank you. I tried to pay attention to so many different things in the frames of my photos.

Wonderful job you both !👍❤️

Thank you. It was a lot of work, but worth it.