Some Reflections in the City.

IMG_20240425_131700478_HDR (1).jpg

We've had a lot of rain for a few days now and I've been taking some random photos of reflections. This is something more natural since it is not a walk to look for this type of shots, I am simply capturing as much as it is possible for me to do so. I usually walk between the neighborhood of Palermo and Belgrano, that's where I took these photos.

The reflections are very striking whenever we have other elements that make up the image such as buildings, if it is street photography.

IMG_20240425_131703821_HDR (1).jpg

Some lines or structures that are striking, such as the stop of this bus station and part of the subway station. It was very close to the sidewalk and there was a car in front of it. He doesn't like cars for this type of photos but it doesn't disturb the scene either.

IMG_20240426_131008160_HDR.jpg

On the other side of the station I was able to capture another reflection, it is a narrow street and you can see shops, pharmacies and some people walking in the area.

IMG_20240426_132508978_HDR.jpg

I decided to walk through other alternate streets while I was on my way to my destination and I found other things. This old, small building in the middle of other large modern buildings seemed like an interesting contrast to me and being able to capture it through a reflection wasn't a bad idea. However, the angle at which it is positioned was not so attractive.

IMG_20240426_132500887_HDR.jpg

As I said before, I am not a big fan of cars in this sense but this photo is different, there is a lot of vegetation, large trees that adorn the residential area.

A set of photographs of spontaneous reflections through the streets of the city of Buenos Aires. I hope do you like it.

IMG_20240426_132531979_HDR.jpg

That's all folks! Thanks for stopping by and appreciating.


"Photography is a universal language that transcends the barriers of culture and time." Fan-Ho.

Picsart_23-06-14_15-32-40-829.jpg

Copyright © by @dimascastillo90 All rights reserved, 2024.
Find out about my Street and Boudoir photography works.
Street Photographer | 🇻🇪 VEN based in ARG 🇦🇷

Sort:  

Great reflections there, nice and candid camera.

Thanks so much

Congratulations @dimascastillo90! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You received more than 300000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 310000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

Hive Power Up Day - May 1st 2024

After the rain you start hunting for reflections in the city. Good shots !

!discovery 35

It is something instinctive, very natural and habitual. Thanks buddy!


This post was shared and voted inside the discord by the curators team of discovery-it
Join our Community and follow our Curation Trail
Discovery-it is also a Witness, vote for us here
Delegate to us for passive income. Check our 80% fee-back Program

I show up here after it rains to see these pictures?... maybe... hahaha sorry I have not been very attentive but I come to catch up with your captures