Street Photography - Buildings, Low Angles and Perspectives [ENG/ESP]

IMG_20240308_125049350_HDR.jpg

Bolivar Station, Line E of the Buenos Aires subway, is the station that took me to this place. As you exit the station you encounter a beautiful cityscape filled with fantastic architecture and iconic buildings. I made this stop and set out to take some photos in a single block. I wanted to do some tests and try to get some attractive scenery to share with you.

There are always ideal moments to capture and the first photo I loved, I had some water on the floor and I took the photo very close to there, I was waiting for the moment when a bus would stop and some passengers would get off or on.

I didn't count on the reflection of one of the buildings on the glass of the bus, that was natural and it was great.

Estación Bolivar, Línea E del subterráneo de Buenos Aires, es la estación que me llevó a este lugar. Al salir de la estación te encuentras con un hermoso paisaje urbano repleto de fantástica arquitectura y edificios emblemáticos. Hice esta parada y me propuse a tomar algunas fotos en una sola cuadra. Quería hacer algunas pruebas e intentar conseguir escenarios atractivos para compartir con ustedes.

Siempre hay momentos idóneos para capturar y la primera foto me ha encantado, tenía un poco de agua en el piso y tome la foto muy cerca de allí, esperaba el momento en el que un bus se detuviera y algunos pasajeros bajen o suban.

No contaba con que el reflejo de uno de los edificios se vea en el vidrio del bus, eso fué natural y fué estupendo.

IMG_20240308_125219479.jpg

It had rained a bit yesterday and I was hoping to get some puddles or wet ground to take some shots with low angles to get particular and punctual results.

While I was walking from one side to the other I noticed that a blue light was reflecting on the water on the ground, I looked for a favorable angle and I had a good scene, building on the right side and trees on the left side, I waited for someone to pass by to include something else to the composition and this was the result... What do you think?

Había llovido un poco el día de ayer y esperaba conseguir gunos charcos o piso mojado para hacer algunas tomas con ángulos bajos y así conseguir resultados particulares y puntuales.

Mientras caminaba de un lado a otro me di cuenta que una luz azul se reflejaba en el agua del piso, busqué un ángulo favorable y tenía una buena escena, edificio del lado derecho y árboles del lado izquierdo, espere que alguna persona pase por allí para incluir algo más a la composición y éste fué el resultado... ¿Que opinan?

IMG_20240308_125309214_HDR.jpg

Here we have a very similar shot to the previous one but from another side, it is the opposite side of the previous photo. I was looking for another type of surface that was not the floor but had a different texture as well, I wanted a black and white photo specifically.

I found a concrete bench in the shape of an armchair and it had this type of surface, I liked it and I tried to take this photo and the fact that the person that you can see in the distance was there improved this image in my opinion.

Acá tenemos una toma muy similar a la anterior solo que desde otro lado, es el lado opuesto de la foto anterior. Estaba buscando otro tipo de superficie que no fuera el piso pero que tuviera una textura diferente también, quería una foto en blanco y negro específicamente.

Encontré un banco de concreto con forma de sillón y tenía este tipo de superficie, me gustó y probé tomar ésta foto que además el hecho de que esa persona que se ve a lo lejos haya estado allí mejoro ésta imagen a mi parecer.

IMG_20240308_124923833_HDR.jpg

The main test I was doing was taking these photos with my phone. It's been a long time since I've done that and I was to trying some things and ways to get visually interesting results in this area.

La principal prueba que estaba haciendo era tomar estas fotos con mi teléfono. Hace mucho tiempo que no lo hacía y estaba para intentando algunas cosas y formas de conseguir resultados visualmente interesantes en esta zona.

IMG_20240308_124737286_HDR.jpg

This is the building that houses the Buenos Aires legislature of the city of Buenos Aires, it stands out that huge tower with a clock in front, my intention was to take more pictures of this building but it was not the right time as the light was too hard and not very helpful, it was 1:00 PM at that time, I could not be in front of it.

I took the photo from this angle, half of the legislature building on the left and half of another building on the right, surrounded by trees.

Éste es el edificio que alberga la legislatura porteña de la ciudad de Buenos Aires, se destaca esa inmensa torre con un reloj en el frente, mi intención era tomar más fotos de este edificio pero no era el momento indicado ya que la luz era demasiado dura y no ayuda mucho, era la 1:00 PM en ese momento, no podía estar de frente.

Tomé la foto desde este ángulo, la mitad del edificio de la legislatura a la izquierda y la mitad de otro edificio a la derecha, rodeado por árboles.

IMG_20240308_124719630_HDR.jpg

This is another view but this time incorporating the avenue and the parked cars in the composition.

Ésta es otra vista pero esta vez incorporando en la composición la avenida y los autos estacionados.

IMG_20240308_124902016_HDR.jpg

I could not help taking a picture very close to the building with wide angle, as soon as I saw that door I imagined I would have a picture with a nice perspective, the image covers the dimensions of the entire building in height and you can see other details of the style of architecture from down there.

No podía dejar de tomar una foto muy cerca del edificio con gran angular, apenas ví esa puerta me imaginé que tendría una foto con una linda perspectiva, la imágen abarca las dimensiones del edificio entero en altura y se pueden apreciar otros detalles del estilo de arquitectura desde allí abajo.

IMG_20240308_124917032_HDR.jpg

This photo is practically of the same place but horizontally.

Ésta foto es prácticamente del mismo lugar pero en horizontal.

IMG_20240308_125252948_HDR.jpg

This building has many details in its construction, sculptures, faces and imposing columns, so I positioned myself a few meters ahead so I could capture these faces that are looking down (the one in the middle seems to be watching you).

Éste edificio tiene muchos detalles en su construcción, esculturas, rostros e imponentes columnas, por eso me ubiqué unos metros más adelante de manera de poder capturar estos rostros que están mirando hacia abajo (el del medio parece estar observandote).

IMG_20240308_125333326_HDR.jpg

Just turning around was enough to get another sample of interesting buildings on the other side of the street, there is the Hotel Nogaró and I love how all those windows look, so I took two pictures, one normal and one in wide angle mode.

Con voltear era suficiente para conseguir otra muestra de interesantes edificios del otro lado de la calle, allí se encuentra el Hotel Nogaró y me encanta como se ven todas esas ventanas, así que tomé dos fotos una normal y otra en modo gran angular.

IMG_20240308_125349769_HDR.jpg

I was done in that block and started walking towards a different subway station that would take me to my destination, on the way I was very likely to get other sceneries that could be perfect for me. This is the Sud America building, it has a triangular shape and that front facade that looked beautiful from the side where I was located.

Frame it well so that the whole building fits in the photo and click!

Ya había terminado en esa cuadra y empecé a caminar en dirección a otra estación de subterráneo diferente que me llevaba a mi destino, en el camino era muy probable conseguir otras escenarios que pudieran ser perfectos para mí. Éste es el edificio Sud América, tiene una forma triangular y esa fachada frontal que se veía hermosa del lado donde estaba yo ubicado.

Encuadrar bien que todo el edificio entre en la foto y click!

IMG_20240308_125856425_HDR.jpg

This corner is very famous for the aesthetics it has and the tables around the restaurant, it is here where I think it looks like a European area, I have seen many pictures of people consuming in this restaurant and the view from there is very attractive.

Ésta esquina es muy famosa por la estética que tiene y las mesas alrededor del restaurante, es acá donde pienso que parece una zona europea, he visto muchas fotos de personas consumen en este restaurante y la vista desde allí es muy atractiva.

IMG_20240308_125547061_HDR.jpg

To finish I leave you an extra black and white photo that I took while passing by the cabildo of Buenos Aires, I thought it was a good idea to make a capture there because of the arches and the white structure, which would help me to get some contrast like the one you can see.

If you liked these photos, the architecture, the angles or perspectives, feel free to leave me a comment.

I wish you all an excellent weekend. Thanks for stopping by and appreciating 🤗


Para finalizar les dejo una foto extra en blanco y negro que tomé mientras pasaba por el cabildo de Buenos Aires, me pareció buena idea hacer una captura allí por los arcos y la estructura de color blanco, lo que me ayudaría a conseguir cierto contraste como el que pueden apreciar.

Si te gustaron estas fotos, la arquitectura, los ángulos o perspectivas, no dudes en dejarme un comentario al respecto.

Les deseo a todos un excelente fin de semana. Gracias por pasar y apreciar 🤗

IMG_20240308_125617138.jpg


"Photography is a universal language that transcends the barriers of culture and time." Fan-Ho.

Picsart_23-06-14_15-32-40-829.jpg

Copyright © by @dimascastillo90 All rights reserved, 2024.
Find out about my Street and Boudoir photography works.
Street Photographer | 🇻🇪 VEN based in ARG 🇦🇷

Sort:  

Congratulations, your post has been added to Pinmapple! 🎉🥳🍍

Did you know you have your own profile map?
And every post has their own map too!

Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Pinmapple
  • Click the get code button
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post (Hive only)
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

All of your shots are beautifully captured. The reflection on the puddles in the second photo and the addition of the human subject are wonderfully balanced, it draws you in.

Thanks so much @discoveringarni 😊 I really liked that photo, it's one of my favorites. I'm glad you liked it too. Thanks for your kind words 🥰

Shooting from the sidewalk level gives an interesting result.

These types of shots are very captivating, they express something different. Thanks for stopping by @avada :)

Apotheosic street photography stuff @dimascastillo90 friend!

!discovery 40
!VSC
!PIZZA

@jlinaresp has sent VSC to @dimascastillo90

This post was rewarded with 0.1 VSC to support your work.
Join our photography communityVisual Shots
Check here to view or trade VSC Tokens
Be part of our Curation Trail


@jlinaresp ha enviado VSC a @dimascastillo90

Éste post fue recompensado con 0.1 VSC para apoyar tu trabajo.
Únete a nuestra comunidad de fotografía Visual Shots
Consulte aquí para ver o intercambiar VSC Tokens
Se parte de nuestro Trail de Curación


Uses: 19/25

Thank you very much dear friend @jlinaresp appreciate it 🙏🏻🙂


This post was shared and voted inside the discord by the curators team of discovery-it
Join our Community and follow our Curation Trail
Discovery-it is also a Witness, vote for us here
Delegate to us for passive income. Check our 80% fee-back Program

PIZZA!

$PIZZA slices delivered:
@jlinaresp(7/10) tipped @dimascastillo90

Just one word about @dimascastillo90's post, it's truly extraordinary, top bro 👍👍👍😁

Thanks a lot @fanigunawan It's cool that you liked it 😃

Congratulations @dimascastillo90! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You received more than 280000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 290000 upvotes.
You got more than 8500 replies.
Your next target is to reach 8750 replies.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

Rebuilding HiveBuzz: The Challenges Towards Recovery