Back to the forest -Nature photography- [ENG/ESP]

Back-to-the-forest-Portada.jpg

Hello Hive

A few posts ago I said I wanted to go back to the Pine Forest soon, and so I did (we did): @nioberojas and I spent Valentine's Day camping and enjoying the forest and its weather.

Hola Hive!

Hace unos posts dije que quería volver pronto al Bosque de Pinos, y así lo hice (lo hicimos): @nioberojas y yo pasamos San Valentín de acampada y disfrutando del bosque y su frío.

Separador-Obturador-Dorado.png

3 days before the trip, Niobe asked me if I wanted to make plans for Valentine's day because she knew I was feeling unwell. I told her that I was going to think about it, and I said yes a few minutes later.

We are in a rough financial spot right now, but we still wanted to celebrate and spend a good time together, so we started planning the trip as a low-cost adventure.

We have the gear and all the necessary tools for the trip, the only thing left was the food.

3 días antes del viaje, Niobe me preguntó si quería hacer planes para San Valentín porque sabía que me encontraba mal. Le dije que me lo iba a pensar y minutos después le dije que sí.

Estamos pasando por un mal momento económico, pero aun así queríamos celebrar y pasar un buen rato juntos, así que empezamos a planear el viaje como una aventura de bajo costo.

Tenemos el equipo y todas las herramientas necesarias para el viaje, lo único que faltaba era la comida.

Bosque-49.jpg

Bosque-50.jpg

We used public transport to start the trip and spent only $1. It was cheap, but we had to wait about an hour for the bus/train to arrive.

In this selfie, we were waiting for the bus which take us to the entrance of the route to the forest:

Utilizamos el transporte público para el viaje y gastamos sólo 1 $ en total. Fue muy barato, pero tuvimos que esperar cerca de una hora a que llegara el autobús/tren.

En este selfie, estábamos esperando el autobús que nos llevaría a la entrada de la ruta al bosque:

SNOW_20230214_121015_771.jpg

My camera's battery is dying: it went from around 700 shots in one charge to only 150, so I was using the phone for half of the photos.

We took the bus, arrived at San Pedro de Los Altos, and started trekking our way into the forest. One hour later we were talking with the park wardens and setting up the tent.

La batería de mi cámara se está muriendo: pasó de unos 700 disparos en una carga a sólo 150, así que estaba usando el teléfono para la mitad de las fotos.

Tomamos el autobús, llegamos a San Pedro de Los Altos y empezamos a adentrarnos en el bosque. Una hora más tarde estábamos hablando con los guardas del parque y montando la tienda.

Bosque-45.jpg

Bosque-46.jpg

Bosque-13.jpg

Besides the two park wardens who live in the Ranger Station, we were the only ones in the forest! That was truly unexpected for me, and we enjoyed that solitude.

After the tent was up it was time for the bonfire! Sadly for us, we were not allowed to have a campfire wherever we wanted, we had to use the park rangers' fire pits.

Aparte de los dos guardaparques que viven en la estación, ¡éramos los únicos en el bosque! Eso fue realmente inesperado para mí, y disfrutamos de esa soledad.

Después de montar la tienda, llegó la hora de la fogata. Por desgracia para nosotros, no se nos permitía hacer una fogata donde quisiéramos, teníamos que utilizar las hogueras de los guardaparques.

Bosque-3.jpg

Bosque-4.jpg

Bosque-48.jpg

We made Choripanes! It was an easy and delicious dinner. This was my first successful fire-starting attempt, and I was very proud of it.

The night was coming quickly because we started cooking at sunset, so we finished everything and went to the tent to eat and rest.

¡Hicimos Choripanes! Fue una cena fácil y deliciosa. Este fue mi primer intento exitoso de encender fuego, y estaba muy orgulloso de ello.

La noche se acercaba rápidamente porque empezamos a cocinar al atardecer, así que terminamos todo y nos fuimos a la carpa a comer y descansar.

Bosque-9.jpg

Bosque-10.jpg

Bosque-11.jpg

The night was cold, but the morning was colder. We woke up at 7 and went straight to the forest. Our "breakfast" was a couple of cookies (we had a proper breakfast in the tent) and we were greeted by the morning fog.

We took a few sets of photos (which I'm still editing) and spent a few hours listening to the sound of the forest, walking, and enjoying the moment.
Here are some of the photos we took that day:

La noche fue fría, pero la mañana lo fue más. Nos despertamos a las 7 y fuimos directos al bosque. Nuestro "desayuno" fueron un par de galletas (desayunamos como es debido en la tienda) y nos recibió la niebla matinal.

Hicimos unas cuantas series de fotos (que todavía estoy editando) y pasamos unas cuantas horas escuchando el sonido del bosque, caminando y disfrutando del momento.
Estas son algunas de las fotos que hicimos ese día:

Bosque-26.jpg

Bosque-37.jpg

Bosque-47.jpg

Bosque-51.jpg

Separador-Obturador-Dorado.png

I'm editing the rest of the photos and I'll make a post ASAP. Thank you for passing by!
If you like any of the photos or wanna say something, leave me a comment!
See you in the next post!

Estoy editando el resto de las fotos y haré un post lo antes posible. ¡Gracias por pasar!
Si te gusta alguna de las fotos o quieres decir algo, ¡déjame un comentario!
¡Nos vemos en el próximo post!

Separador-Hive-Dorado.png

You can always choose to be kind!

Hi, I'm Ender Louis, professional photographer since 2016, an editor with skills in Lightroom and Photoshop, a retoucher, and curious by nature.

Music fanatic, passionate about what I do, and with the vision to be a better version of myself every day.

Creator of Ender Louis and Figuras Anónimas, working every day to get closer to my goals and achieve my objectives.

I hope I can teach you something and learn something from you, so feel free to comment. Learning is a permanent process.

Footer-Hive-Horizontal.jpg

Separador-Hive-Dorado.png

All photos taken by me. All models are over 18 years old.
All collages/headers were edited in Adobe Photoshop.

Sort:  

Get @nioberojas back on here soon!
You two are both such awesome people and I love seeing your photography.
It looks like you all had a wonderful time out in the wonders of nature.

It was a wonderful trip.
I think she will be back in the near future, she is not done with Hive.

Thank you for taking us with you! i love those moody foggy forest pictures! I have got a bunch of them to! maybe I make a post of them to!