Candela -Portrait Photography- [ENG/ESP]

Candela-Portada.jpg

Separador-Obturador-Rojo.png

Hello Hive!
Today I bring some pictures I took to one of my best friends, Candela.

That day we met quite early because we had planned to do several things, including taking pictures. Despite having almost 5 years of friendship, I've photographed her only a few times, since we don't live close and we don't see each other very often.

We went to the UCV and started exploring the spaces. I had my camera in my hand at all times, waiting for a nice moment or spot. After about 5 minutes, we started taking pictures.

¡Hola Hive!
Hoy traigo unas fotos que le hice a una de mis mejores amigas, Candela.

Ese día nos vimos bastante temprano porque habíamos planificado hacer varias cosas, entre ellas, hacer fotos. A pesar de tener casi 5 años de amistad, son pocas las veces que le he fotografiado, ya que no vivimos cerca y solemos vernos poco.

Nos fuimos a la UCV y comenzamos a recorrer los espacios. Yo iba con la cámara en mano en todo momento, a la espera de un momento o un lugar bonito. Luego de unos 5 minutos, comenzamos a hacer las fotos.

Candela (2).jpg

Candela (3).jpg

Candela (4).jpg

Candela (1).jpg

Much of our time is spent talking and making jokes about everything. We have a very similar sense of humor (one of the reasons we are such good friends) and we always have fun when we are together.

The UCV is a pretty big place with a variety of spaces, but we decided to stay in the green areas. It was a pretty gray day and the sun was rarely out, so we needed all the light we could find.

Gran parte del tiempo lo pasamos conversando y haciendo chistes de cualquier cosa. Tenemos un sentido del humor muy similar (uno de los motivos por los que somos tan amigos) y siempre nos divertimos cuando estamos junto.

La UCV es un sitio bastante grande y con gran variedad de espacios, pero decidimos quedarnos en la áreas verdes. Era un día bastante gris y el sol salió pocas veces, así que necesitábamos toda la luz que podíamos encontrar.

One of the things I like most about taking pictures of my friends is the high level of trust that is present at all times, and many times I take pictures "off guard" or in unserious poses. It's good to take things lightly from time to time.

After taking several photos of her in this area, Candela said she wanted to take one of me, so she asked me for the camera and had me pose for her. I really liked the result, I rarely get photographed during my photo shoots, so it was a nice souvenir for me.

Una de las cosas que más me gusta de hacer fotos a mis amistades es el alto nivel de confianza que hay en todo momento, y muchas veces tomo fotos de forma "desprevenida" o en con poses poco serias. Es bueno tomarse las cosas a la ligera de vez en cuando.

Luego de hacerle varias fotos en esta área, Candela dijo que me quería tomar una a mí!, así que me pidió la cámara y me hizo posar para ella. Me gustó mucho el resultado, muy pocas veces me toman fotos durante mis sesiones, así que quedó como un bonito recuerdo para mí.

Candela (12).jpg

Candela (13).jpg

Ender-1.jpg

The sun came out almost at the end of the photo session, just before a sudden and violent rain. It is true that the day had been gray and cloudy since early in the morning, but we did not expect the power with which the rain appeared, and even less after the sun had just appeared.

The sunlight gave us enough time to take the last photos and end the session. Then we waited for the rain to pass to say goodbye.

El sol salió casi al final de la sesión de fotos, justo antes de una repentina y violenta lluvia. Es cierto que el día había estado gris y nublado desde temprano, pero no nos esperábamos la potenciacon la que apareció la lluvia, y menos después de que el sol acaba de salir.

La luz del sol nos dio el tiempo suficiente para tomar lasúltimas fotos y así dar la sesión por terminada. Luego esperamos a que la lluvia pasara para despedirnos.

Candela (21).jpg

Lluvia-1.jpg

Separador-Hive-Rojo.png

That's all for today. It was a nice day of photos.
Do you like what you see? Feel free to follow me. I show up occasionally with a photo shoot around here.
See you in the next post!

Eso es todo por hoy. Fue un lindo día de fotos.
¿Te gusta lo que ves? No dudes en seguirme. Aparezco ocasionalmente con una sesión de fotos por aquí.
¡Nos vemos en el próximo post!

Separador-Hive.png

You can always choose to be kind!

Hi, I'm Ender Louis, professional photographer since 2016, an editor with skills in Lightroom and Photoshop, a retoucher, and curious by nature.

Music fanatic, passionate about what I do, and with the vision to be a better version of myself every day.

Creator of Ender Louis and Figuras Anónimas, working every day to get closer to my goals and achieve my objectives.

I hope I can teach you something and learn something from you, so feel free to comment. Learning is a permanent process.

Footer-Hive-Horizontal.jpg

Separador-Hive.png

All photos taken by me. All models are over 18 years old.
All collages/headers were edited in Adobe Photoshop.

Sort:  

Me gustaron mucho estos retratos, tienen mucha personalidad, y la UCV es un espacio privilegiado, tiene tantas áreas para experimentar con la fotografía, ¡saludos!

Muchas gracias!
Y sí, yo amo la UCV, puedes hacer una gran cantidad de fotos sin siquiera agotar el 10% de sus espacios.

Excelente serie de retratos, la edición y el manejo del fondo muy interesante y creativo, mis favoritas las que tienen el árbol de fondo, se ven increíbles.

Muchísimas gracias! Me gusta ponerme a jugar e inventar con la cámara y la edición, me alegra que te hayan gustado.