Silberbrunnen -Portrait and natura photography- [ENG/ESP]

in Photography Lovers11 months ago

Formato-Portada-1-foto.jpg

Hello Hive!
Today's post is about one of my favorite places: La Colonia Tovar. Let's get started!

¡Hola Hive!
El post de hoy es sobre uno de mis lugares favoritos: Colonia Tovar. ¡Comencemos!

Separador-Obturador-Dorado.png

We spent a night at La Colonia Tovar, a "German" town often called "the Germany of the Caribbean" I love its architecture, the flora, the climate, everything! I'm a big fan of the cloudy, foggy, and cold days, and I can find all that in the town.

We stayed at Silberbrunnen Cabins (for the third time, we love that place) and took a few portraits and nature photos.

Pasamos una noche en La Colonia Tovar, un pueblo "alemán" a menudo llamado "la Alemania del Caribe" ¡Me encanta su arquitectura, la flora, el clima, todo! Me gustan mucho los días nublados, con neblina y fríos, y todo eso lo encuentro en el pueblo.

Nos alojamos en las cabañas Silberbrunnen (por tercera vez, nos encanta ese lugar) e hicimos algunos retratos y fotos de la naturaleza.

Silberbrunnen-24.jpg

We went to the cabin, unpacked everything, and headed out for a walk. The first thing I saw as we went out was a bee in a daisy! I love flowers and bees, but this was the first time I had seen both while carrying my camera.

I took three photos of the bee, and she flew away seconds later, almost as if she had been posing.

Fuimos a la cabaña, desempacamos todo y salimos a caminar. Lo primero que vi al salir fue una abeja en una margarita. Me encantan las flores y las abejas, pero era la primera vez que veía ambas mientras llevaba mi cámara.

Hice tres fotos de la abeja, y ella se fue volando segundos después, casi como si hubiera estado posando.

Bee-1.jpg

Bee-2.jpg

Bee-3.jpg

The tall trees surrounding the place provide a natural canopy, creating a soothing feel. The rustling of leaves and the song of the birds create a melody that makes the cabin a perfect place for relaxation.

Once you're there, you don't want to leave. @nioberojas and I walked in the green areas of the cabins a took a few photos:

Los altos árboles que rodean el lugar proporcionan un toldo natural, creando una sensación relajante. El susurro de las hojas y el canto de los pájaros crean una melodía que hace de la cabaña un lugar perfecto para relajarse.

Una vez que estás allí, no quieres irte. @nioberojas y yo paseamos por las zonas verdes de las cabañas e hicimos unas cuantas fotos:

Silberbrunnen-5.jpg

Silberbrunnen-6.jpg

Silberbrunnen-7.jpg

Silberbrunnen-9.jpg

Silberbrunnen-15.jpg

The Colonia Tovar offers a chance to escape the chaos of everyday life and connect with nature. It is a great place to unwind, recharge, and take a break from the monotony of daily routines.

I'm a bit of a hippie for nature and trees, so I wasn't going to leave (no pun intended) without taking photos of a tree. We found a lovely pine with greens and oranges, a perfect model for me.

La Colonia Tovar ofrece la oportunidad de escapar del caos de la vida cotidiana y conectar con la naturaleza. Es un lugar estupendo para desconectar, recargar las pilas y descansar de la monotonía del día a día.

Soy un poco hippie de la naturaleza y los árboles, así que no me iba a ir sin hacer fotos a un árbol. Encontramos un pino precioso con tonos verdes y naranjas, un modelo perfecto para mí.

Tree-1.jpg

Tree-2.jpg

Tree-3.jpg

Tree-4.jpg

Last but not least, I took 3 portraits of @nioberojas and edited them in 3 different ways. I'm practicing my retouching skills and those photos gave me a good opportunity for that.

We found a bush with little flowers that fell on Niobe's hair when she was posing, so we added a few more that were on the ground to make these lovely photos:

Por último, pero no menos importante, tomé 3 retratos de @nioberojas y los edité de 3 maneras diferentes. Estoy practicando mis habilidades de retoque y esas fotos me dieron una buena oportunidad para ello.

Encontramos un arbusto con florecitas que cayeron sobre el pelo de Niobe cuando estaba posando, así que añadimos algunas más que estaban en el suelo para hacer estas preciosas fotos:

1.jpg

Niobe-1.jpg

Silberbrunnen-10.jpg

Separador-Obturador-Dorado.png

That's all for today!
What did you think of the post?
Do you have a favorite photo? Leave me a comment!

See you in the next post!

Eso es todo por hoy!
¿Qué te pareció el post?
¿Tienes alguna foto favorita? Déjame un comentario!
Nos vemos en el próximo post!

Separador-Hive-Dorado.png

You can always choose to be kind!

Hi, I'm Ender Louis, professional photographer since 2016, an editor with skills in Lightroom and Photoshop, a retoucher, and curious by nature.

Music fanatic, passionate about what I do, and with the vision to be a better version of myself every day.

Creator of Ender Louis and Figuras Anónimas, working every day to get closer to my goals and achieve my objectives.

I hope I can teach you something and learn something from you, so feel free to comment. Learning is a permanent process.

Footer-Hive-Horizontal.jpg

Separador-Hive-Dorado.png

All photos taken by me. All models are over 18 years old.
All collages/headers were edited in Adobe Photoshop.

Sort:  

Wow! This is on some other level. Great way to introduce your model and continue the narrative of natural beauty throughout the post. Right on!

Oh, I saw your other comment first.
Thank you, I'm glad you like it! I feel I'm terrible with words, I always try to let the images speak for me.

Siempre fascinado con tu trabajo y el de Niobe. Qué gusto da cada post de ustedes. Un abrazo.

Qué lindas palabras <3 Muchas gracias.