You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Out Of The Box Art, Again

in Photography Lovers2 months ago

Most likely no one likes medical instruments, but to develop a phobia ... You must have experienced something really unpleasant that led to phobia.

As about the framing, that counts as much as the artwork, in my opinion. I often mention the frames. Gilt frames are usually used to give the painting a more old look, to place it back to the 18th - 19th century, when these golden frames were a must, so to speak. I always prefer something simple, but at the end of the day, it depends on the painting too. I'm with you on this one though.

Sort:  

it was probably down to a 2 hour operation, under local anaesthetic, which kept wearing off, in an out patients cubicle sewing back together some severed tendons, thats after first probing the deep open wound with a sharp instrument looking for nerve damage, no anaesthetic!!!!

Afterwards even a nurse took me to one side and apologised saying that should never have happened. I should have sued but it never crossed my mind LOL, bit late now happened nearly 30 years ago