Cars of Prague, Czech Republic

A while ago I started the "Shop Windows of..." series with the thought that no matter the country or part of the globe you end up exploring in this life, shop windows will always look different depending on the culture, traditions, souvenirs and specific products that make a place more famous than the others.

Based on a similar concept, I thought about starting a new "series" that will be simply named "Cars of...". In both cases, the suspension dots will be replaced by a new country or city explored where I managed to find unique shop windows or cars.

The first one I thought of beginning the cars series with, is no one else but Prague, which represents my most recent trip, taking place in September 2023.

Photo_1704703575403.jpg

Photo_1704703652588.jpg

Photo_1704703566269.jpg

While Venice is well known for its gondola rides that make it stand out in front of the others, Prague managed to catch my attention with these incredible-looking vehicles mostly destined for tourists.

Neither I nor the girls I was traveling with managed to rent one as we all thought that it's better to explore what Prague has to offer by walking all day long, but it was impossible not to run into one of these everywhere we were going.

Obviously, the most popular place where you can meet them is in and around the center of the city, but we did see quite a few in some less popular places which still made us turn our heads while watching them cross by.

Photo_1704703532492.jpg

Photo_1704703573913.jpg

Photo_1704703570634.jpg

While the specific cars of Prague transpose you into a different century which ended a while ago, we didn't miss the chance to meet some less retro vehicles which created a great parallel between the past and the future.

I know the electric and hybrid world is yet at the beginning, but based on how these vehicles look and seeing so many brands of cars that focus more and more on this field, I think the future is not that far anymore.

Photo_1704703534389.jpg

Photo_1704703657405.jpg

Photo_1704703528405.jpg

Some more vehicles that stole my heart while in Prague, were the Mustang models which I used to see pretty often in my country while I lived in the capital. But since I moved to a completely different part of Romania, those models became rarer and rarer to notice going down the streets.

So based on these thoughts and considering it a fairly nice and classy model of car to be driven by both women and men, I managed to capture three such vehicles.

Photo_1704703653434.jpg

Photo_1704703537866.jpg

And last but not least, there was also this cute Volkswagen that sent my mind home having my dad very passionate about fishing. This was generated by the stickers the car had on it, but I have no clue if they are somehow related or not to a business in this field as I met it quite randomly on the street.

Also, I know the 2nd picture is not a car but rather a gem on two wheels, but I've only seen Indian motorcycles in games so I thought it's a pretty good excuse to attach it to this post as well, perhaps not being frequently met in Europe.

This is the first post of the "Cars of..." series, but as soon as I write down more posts with this purpose, I'll make sure to edit the posts so they are all linked to each other and easier to find.

Until then, down below you can see a list with some other places we explored while in Prague:

more coming soon...

divider photo post.png

Gabriela Travels is the FOUNDER of "Festival Mania" who started this community from the passion of attending various festivals and with the purpose of encouraging more people to explore festivals all around the world and share their experiences. At the same time, Gabriela is an independent Graphic Design Freelancer since 2019 completing over 600+ orders in this time and collaborating with various businesses and people from all over the globe. Additonally, Gabriela has her own corner on the internet since 2017 where she writes various articles for her blog, the most popular being the travel ones (260+ articles written on this field), but also abording other topics as well, like game reviews, movie and series reviews, photography posts, cooking recipes and more, boosting the total number of articles written to 550+ blog posts. Gabriela is also a gamer since she was 11 years old and gaming remains one of her biggest passions along with traveling, editing, cooking, and doing various sports activities.

~ @GabrielaTravels ~

Let's keep in touch:
Blog: http://gabrielastravels.wordpress.com/
Fiverr: https://www.fiverr.com/gabrielatv/
YouTube: https://www.youtube.com/@GabrielaTravels
Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/GabrielaTravels/
TikTok: https://tiktok.com/@gabrielastravels/
Discord: GabrielaTravels
Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/gabrielaistraveling/
Twitter: https://twitter.com/GabrielaTravels

FM banner.png

Click on the banner above for more details

divider photo post.png

Sort:  

Oh wow, what a contrast between old and new, all looks great though, but I still have soft spot in my heart for mustangs 🤷‍♂️😍😊

I know, right? I feel you on your preferences as I am a Mustang fan too 😍

Yeah there is something irresistible in them🤩

Lovely the tone effects ❤️
What do you use for editing?

Thank you so much 😊
I use Lightroom on my phone

Nice cars, both older and newer ones. You have to come to Cuba if you want to take photographs of old cars. You will lack space in the memory of your camera or photographic film :) Good job, success on the project.

I have no doubt the cars from Cuba are something else! Yet a pretty good reason to hope for the day when I'll be able to visit it 😁

Thank you! Hope you have a lovely day ☺️

I hope you can do it. Thanks, have a great day too.

How funky were those cars at the beginning. It has been a while since I was last in Prague, actually one Christmas and it snowed so I can't remember seeing them.
Good series though!

The main alleys of the center of the city are full of them. You should check them out whenever you go to Prague again!

Fantastic cars. This one exudes class

Nice one!!! Did you book a ride with any of these?

I took a short trip to Prague, but I never booked a ride on these wonderful vehicles. Missed chance!

Retro cars are cool!

Some of the bests for sure!

These vehicles and really awesome
They look good and nice
Beautiful pictures!

You must see them in real life! They are really impressive!