You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Magical Madeira: tour around Mercado dos Lavradores

Hoping to see Denise back soon too. It's such a loss that we don't have the Market Friday anymore. So many amazing posts lost on the way, without a proper home for them, including your post! 💞

I won't lie, I don't know how much I'd enjoy being there due to having some serious problem with fish and it's smell in general, but those pictures are way too interesting and some of them scary at the same time, lol!

Sort:  

Yes, I sometimes check out her blog and her comments to see if there are some updates but no, still nothing :( I hope she is alright, Hive has been missing her so much!

Totally understandable. Many people cannot stand that characteristic fish smell. In my case though, it was rather the presence of so many dead fish, blood, knives etc. what made me a bit uncomfortable in there. But that´s what fish market looks like everywhere I guess. Fortunately, the super nice, sweet and colorful fruit section was there too to make up for it ;)

Thanks for stopping by my friend!