Playing with unique lenses with my favorite model.

Doing a photo session can sometimes be quite boring because we always have to meet the same model, even with different concepts, but the desire as a photographer to explore moods, styles, and new things cannot be avoided. Collaborating with a model whom we have often invited to photo sessions does have its advantages; we already know which angles and poses suit that model, so it can greatly save our time during the photo session.

However, I have a model whom I never get bored with when inviting her to do a photo session, her name is Lila. Several times I have also shared my posts when doing photo sessions with her. Lila always excites me when inviting her to do a photo session; this is because besides her friendly and playful personality, I also like her mood that can be posed as cute, happy, or sad. And that's what makes me often invite her to do a photo session. However, Lila herself has a unique taste in photos; she really likes it when I take her photos using a wide lens, she thinks it makes her look tall like in photos taken with a smartphone camera, she says. So when I do a photo session with her, I always use several lenses, including a wide lens. And I also love experimenting with new lenses, this time I tried using a fisheye lens for this photo session. Although the result makes the photo look distorted, this perspective makes the photo look unique, but not everyone likes the perspective using this lens; some people say using this lens will make the model look chubby. But I think it's okay to experiment a little with a fisheye lens and find a new perspective. Because for me, that's art. Oh, here are the photos.

GIIN2139.jpg

GIIN2119.jpg

GIIN2111.jpg

GIIN2122.jpg

GIIN2128.jpg

And here are the photos when I use a standard lens:

GIIN2020.jpg

GIIN2030.jpg

GIIN2096.jpg

GIIN2047.jpg

GIIN2188.jpg

Honestly, I really enjoy playing with the fisheye lens because I can be creative with unique perspectives, but the challenge is that it can make faces look asymmetrical when they're not centered. Next time, I'll use this lens again.

I hope you always enjoy the photos I present in my posts.
Warm regards from me.

Sort:  

Your willingness to experiment and embrace the quirks of different photographic techniques is truly inspiring. I'm looking forward to seeing more of your creative explorations with Lila and other lenses.

Keep pushing the boundaries of conventional photography!

We have chosen this post to be curated by MCGI Cares Hive community. We are inviting you to join our community that study the words of God. You can also follow our official Youtube Channel. Keep doing the great job ❤️

Hello, thank you very much for the appreciation you've shown. I will continue to experiment with other unique lenses, even though not everyone may appreciate the results. But, that's precisely the art, because we can't make everyone like our work.

Congratulations @gituuuttt! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You received more than 45000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 50000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

Our Hive Power Delegations to the April PUM Winners
Feedback from the May Hive Power Up Day
Hive Power Up Month Challenge - April 2024 Winners List

!discovery 35
!VSC


This post was shared and voted inside the discord by the curators team of discovery-it
Join our Community and follow our Curation Trail
Discovery-it is also a Witness, vote for us here
Delegate to us for passive income. Check our 80% fee-back Program

nice! how many mm on fullframe is this lens?

Hi, this lens is equivalent to 12mm in 35mm format/full frame.

thank you! i like the look

Her eyes are just beautiful!

Yes, You're right. :)