The joy and sadness of being a photographer.

What do you do when you get bored of photography? Well, for me, I just keep taking photos. Haha. Even though sometimes I get bored, it doesn't mean I give up on it. My boredom only arises when I can't explore, especially when dealing with the professional world, like when I do pre-wedding and wedding photo sessions. Most poses are just templates, with only different locations and faces in the photos. If you ask me, it's because I'm lazy to deal with complaints from clients, even though I love experimenting with new things. But when I have to face complaints from clients, it becomes a nightmare for me. So now, I'm more careful in choosing clients, ensuring that they choose me as their photographer because they like my work.

I also avoid clients who negotiate for very low prices, as it can devalue the photography industry, leading more people to underestimate this profession. That's why I always set high rates for every pre-wedding and wedding photo session. Sometimes, I don't get clients because of my high prices. It's a bit bothersome because I have to find other sources of income, but I'd rather do that than work half-heartedly and produce subpar results.

Finally, I let the new photographers play with their unreasonable prices, as they often set very low rates to get photo jobs. But I'm sure someday they'll struggle because they didn't think about the value of their work. There will come a time when they'll give up on their current pricing.

Ah, looks like I'm going off-topic here, but it's okay, right? Just sharing a bit. Hehehe. That's why I'll focus more on portrait photography, inviting girls for photo sessions, even if it's unpaid. I'm happy doing it because there are no demands here. Anyway, they can't complain since there's no money exchange involved; I do it for fun and to prevent my camera from gathering dust. Hehehe.

Oh, here are some photos when I tried a new cafe in my city. It's quite far, but it's nice because most of the spots are outdoors. Unfortunately, I wasn't lucky during this photo session because the clouds were overcast, so I didn't get the golden hour for stunning photos. And here are the results.

GIIN4521.jpg

GIIN4513.jpg

GIIN4516.jpg

GIIN4536.jpg

GIIN4558.jpg

GIIN4534.jpg

GIIN4560.jpg

GIIN4518.jpg

My model this time is named Nia. She's still young but already working. Her personality is friendly and kind, but she's quite difficult to pose, unlike when I did the photo session with Dina, which you can check out in my previous post. Maybe it's because she's not used to doing photo sessions, so Nia finds it challenging to strike poses. But it's okay, because I believe everyone has their own unique traits. I enjoyed doing the photo session with Nia because it gave me the chance to learn how to direct poses for new people. And the results, as you can see above, turned out quite well. Hehehe.

I'll invite Nia to do another photo session later, maybe when she's not busy and when my schedule is open as well. Because next week, I seem to be quite busy as I'm acting as the event organizer for one of the culinary events in my city. Well, maybe I'll share some photos from that event later, mostly street photos, not portraits. But I hope you also enjoy my photos this time. Thank you to those who stopped by. Warm regards from me.

Sort:  

This woman has a pretty sweet face and she dresses very neatly. I don't like seeing his smile.

Nice pictures♥

So cute girl 😍