Throwback to Summer

The photos I have here are from the last summer. We went on a trip with friends to a smaller Estonian island Naisaare. My friend's father has a summer house there. The sun was already gone when I decided to take a quick walk alone to maybe see something cool or get some photos.
So I walked along the rocky coastline to see what there was to see.

FRS_4148.jpg


FRS_4152.jpg

Why is the moon so yellow? I don't know really. The moon was yellow in the original photo and I don't remember if it was so yellow in real life too. It definitely was not white as it usually is.

FRS_4149.jpg

Right near the tree line, I saw something move in the grass. It was a hedgehog! For me, it was cool to see it but from the looks of the hedgehog, he was not too happy to see me. Crawled up and surrounded himself with his thorns so he could protect himself. Wish he would know that I mean no harm, just want to have a couple of shots lol. Capture.JPG

These photos were taken in very dark conditions and the noise in the photo was insane. Adobe Lightrooms AI denoise tool really works wonders to remove most of it and even keep the detail.

Capture.JPG


Capture.JPG




Untitled-1.png

Sort:  

Hedgehog in the wild!! SO CUTE!! I love those little things. Also, LR's AI denoise is INSANE. I should post a few photos that I've used that in, it's remarkable when you use it in super noisy photos.

They are yeah! Hella love the denoise feature. Pretty much the reason why I pay for the software lol.

The new masking features are pretty insane too. I've been using LR for more than ten years and it's just crazy now how you can click the mouse four times and have a PERFECT mask of not only every person in a photo, bot of all their different features too, it's wild how good it's getting.

Aah yeah, I forgot about that. This is absolutely great too!

A very beautiful place that maintains its beauty both at sunset and at night.

By the way, that moon looks stunning! Here it is not usually yellow like that, it is usually half white, although we have had times when we have seen it half reddish, although it is not usually noticed how spectacular it is, maybe because I live in the city.

The hedgehog made a nice appearance, and even though the picture was taken at night, it looks perfect with great detail. Very nice pictures indeed.

If you can't see this awesome banner, open this post InLeo

Not usually colored like this here too but some atmospheric conditions can make it look that way sometimes, pretty cool.

This cute little creature gives me reminder of my childhood. I was very afraid of its spiny body.
Summers are near and cool breeze gives a relax feeling.

Thorns might look scary to children yeah. In reality they are harmless 😀

Amazing nature that blow my mind. Awesome photography

These photos are great and still came out nice even though it was taken in dark conditions

A combination of good camera and Lightroom soft = good results

That's truly amazing to spend time over that place. Charming view

Indeed it is!

The hedgehog is very cute!

Yep, really is.

In this way whenever we go with friends and there is a place with such a beautiful view, time passes and many memories are made, the way you have shared with us now a year old.

Always great to visit this place.

You were really able to take great and amazing shots I must confess

Cute animal pics. I've never seen a hedgehog in real life!