Visiting the Highest Operational Ferris Wheel In the World

One highlight during my short trip to Vegas was a High Roller Ferris wheel. I wanted to see the view over Las Vegas and to also experience the highest Ferris Wheel in the world. It reaches 550 feet or 167m in height. This puts it in the first place in operational Ferris wheels. There is a higher one in Dubai that opened in 2021 but was closed indefinitely in 2022 due to some safety concerns.

Here I want to show you some awesome panoramic views over the city of Las Vegas. It costs $25 per person to get the ticket and takes about half an hour or was it even more, to complete the full circle.

FRS_3187-Enhanced-NR.jpg

There are 28 spacious cabins that fit about 10 people. Inside there are screens that provide information about some sights, heights and time spent on the journey. There are also windows all around so you can see in every direction you want.

Capture.JPG

Here are some awesome night views of Las Vegas from high up!

Capture.JPG


FRS_3195-Enhanced-NR.jpg


FRS_3197-Enhanced-NR.jpg


FRS_3199-Enhanced-NR.jpg


FRS_3202-Enhanced-NR.jpg

Was it worth a visit and the money spent? Definitely! When you have an opportunity to see a city like this from high up, it's a cool experience. You can also say that you have been on the highest Ferris wheel in the world. In my opinion, this is worth the $25!




Untitled-1.png

Sort:  

That is really cool. I will put it on my list, next time I am in Vegas. :)

Totally! Try to go there whenever you are in Vegas next time

I've been on this Ferris Wheel a few times but didn't remember it was ever the tallest one in the world. I also greatly enjoyed the large Ferris Wheel in downtown London. I guess since I'm more.familiar with Vegas since I visit all the time, I was much more impressed by London because I got to see new sights all around that city.

Thanks for sharing the great pictures! I have no clue where on my external hard drive those pictures would be.

I read before that its the second tallest one, was the talles before Dubai one but before doing this post I read about it more and found out that the Dubai one is forever closed 😀.
New sights are usually more impressive so I believe this is why yeah.

I have trouble finding pics too if I need some older ones. Just too many of these 😀.

Looks rad. I've never been to Vegas but would really love to go one day. I'm a big formula 1 fan so it would be awesome to see now that there is a race there too. $25 is really not bad for a half hour ride in that crazy thing, and to be able to see the city. I think I'd do it.

Then its a great trip plan for you. Formula 1 and the ferris wheel. $25 indeed is not that bad, considering that everything touristy in Vegas is pretty pricey.

Beautiful night. Awesome I also wanna see it

Try to take a trip there, you wont regret.

Amazing illumination of buildings!

That was really a beautiful view worthy to be admire of

It's so cool that you had a blast in Vegas and got to experience the High Roller Ferris wheel. Who wouldn't want to see the city from 550 feet up in the air? That's like being on top of the world.... Lol

And let's not forget that you were on the highest operational Ferris wheel in the world. Sure, Dubai might have a taller one, but it's closed indefinitely. So, you can proudly say that you've been on the highest one that's actually open.

The panoramic views you shared are so beautiful. It's amazing how different a city can look from above. And those night views? Wow, it's like the city comes alive with all the lights.

I'm glad to hear that you think it was worth the $25. I mean, it's not every day that you get to ride the highest Ferris wheel in the world and see a city from that height. It's definitely a cool experience that you'll remember for a long time.

Thanks for sharing your adventure with us. I can't wait to hear about your next trip. Maybe you'll find something equally as exciting.

Glad to share it. One of a kind experience for sure!

This post was curated by the Visual Shots Team
Join to our Discord Channel
Be part of our Curation Trail

Delegations are welcome

| 25 HP | 50 HP | 100 HP | 200 HP | 500 HP | 1000 HP |

Manually curated by ackhoo from the @qurator Team. Keep up the good work!