A path of photography, exploration and the memory of a creative afternoon [ENG-ESP] Un camino de fotografía, exploración y el recuerdo de una tarde creativa

IMG_9372.JPG

Good noon to all Photography Lovers on this beautiful Sunday. At least here I have a suspicion that it will be. Getting better from a flu and getting back into good habits, I got to thinking about what my early days in photography were like. I hope you like my story today.


VERSION EN ESPAÑOL (click aquí!)

Buen mediodía tengan todos los Photography Lovers en este bello domingo. Al menos aquí tengo la sospecha de que así será. Mejorando de una gripe y retomando buenos hábitos, me puse a pensar en cómo fueron mis inicios en la fotografía. Espero que te guste mi historia de hoy.

IMG_9354.JPG

I have told you about my first paid jobs in this area, a super new aspect and one that I was able to discover after many years photographing. I told you about when I was digging into details, macro and photographic textures. But... How did I start?


VERSION EN ESPAÑOL (click aquí!)

Les he contado de mis primeros trabajos pagos en esta área, un aspecto super nuevo y que pude descubrir después de muchos años fotografiando. Les conté de cuando indagaba en detalles, en macro y en texturas fotográficas. Pero… ¿Cómo comencé?

IMG_9359.JPGIMG_9367.JPG

Of course, I have had a camera in my hand as an extension for more than 20 years (I have changed cameras many times, thanks to technology and its advances, but the first one I had when I was 15). At that time I played a lot with color, with giving another shape to the forms and with mixing shapes and textures to achieve different expressions. And of course, I also played with configurations, illuminations, tones, etc.


VERSION EN ESPAÑOL (click aquí!)

Claro, tengo en mi mano una cámara como extensión desde hace más de 20 años (he cambiado de cámara muchas veces, gracias a la tecnología y sus avances, pero la primera la tuve cuando tenía 15) En esa época yo jugaba mucho con el color, con darle otra forma a las formas y con mezclar formas y texturas para lograr distintas expresiones. Y claro, también jugaba con configuraciones, iluminaciones, tonos, etc.

IMG_9311.JPG

The photos I bring you here were partly the process, the plot and the final work of one of my first projects when I was studying Graphic Design. The idea was to generate images that triggered other aspects of our mind to let us wonder and thus find the inspiration to the final construction, it was a constructive work that took many previous steps.


VERSION EN ESPAÑOL (click aquí!)

Las fotos que aquí les traigo fueron en parte el proceso, la trama y el trabajo final de uno de mis primeros proyectos cuando estudiaba Diseño Gráfico. La idea era generar imágenes que dispararan otros aspectos de nuestra mente para dejarnos maravillar y así encontrar la inspiración a la construcción final, era todo un trabajo constructivo que llevó muchos pasos previos.

IMG_9357.JPGIMG_9363.JPG

On the one hand, the drawings and sketches, on the other hand, the photos in action, on the other hand, the results, then we looked for images that resembled and contrasted them to give way to what was the final work that had little to do with the beginning. The truth is that I remember that as it was an exploratory work, I had a lot of faith in my process, but I was also insecure because I didn't know what the rest of my colleagues would do and it didn't make much sense to me what I was generating. Then I found all the sense I needed.


VERSION EN ESPAÑOL (click aquí!)

Por un lado los dibujos y bocetos, por otro la llevada en acción de las fotos, por otro lado los resultados, luego buscábamos imágenes que se asemejen y contrastarlas para dar paso a lo que fue el trabajo final que poco tenía que ver con el comienzo. La verdad que recuerdo que como era un trabajo exploratorio, tuve mucha fé en mi proceso, pero también estaba insegura ya que no sabía qué haría el resto de mis compañeros y no tenía mucho sentido para mi lo que estaba generando. Luego le encontré todo el sentido que necesitaba.

IMG_9305.JPGIMG_9364.JPG

The photographs are not at all surprising, perhaps the camera was, which let me select a color and keep it, converting the rest to grayscale and this gave me a perspective of color and shapes that I did not explore with my sight alone.


VERSION EN ESPAÑOL (click aquí!)

Las fotografías no son para nada sorprendentes, quizás si lo era la cámara, que me dejaba seleccionar un color y conservarlo, convirtiendo el resto en escala de grises y esto me daba una perspectiva de color y formas que no exploraba con mi vista simplemente.

Sin título-1.jpg

I also learned that by mirroring the image I generated other spaces, blank or “empty” spaces that I could work on to create something bigger. It was a very gratifying work because the invitation to venture out on our own and get our imagination going was a tremendously charming exercise.


VERSION EN ESPAÑOL (click aquí!)

Además aprendí que espejando la imágen generaba otros espacios, en blanco o “vacíos” sobre los que poder trabajar para crear algo mayor. Fue un trabajo muy gratificante ya que la invitación a aventurarnos por nuestros propios medios y conseguir disparar nuestra imaginación era un ejercicio tremendamente encantador.

Sin título-5.jpgSin título-3 copia.jpg

I can also remember perfectly these materials, they were recycled or something like that, many threads that were useless because they were too short, some colored beads that had been used for something and had glue on one of their sides, some cardboard and colored paper that only served as background and to decorate these works. I remember going crazy wanting to improve the structures and not having achieved this in the first instance made me take many photographs that I did not use. How beautiful are the mistakes when we just started. Then in the editing and replication of the photos, I had the possibility to transform this, which had no apparent sense and give it a new form, I found games with gravity, with the up and down, I changed forms, I asked for advice and opinions and when I presented my two favorite images with their reminiscences and got an approval from my teacher, I did not need more than to continue trusting in myself and in the path.


VERSION EN ESPAÑOL (click aquí!)

Además puedo recordar perfectamente estos materiales, eran reciclados o algo así, muchos hilos que no servían para nada, ya que eran muy cortos, algunas cuentas de colores que para algo las había usado y de uno de sus lados tenían pegamento, unas cartulinas y papeles de colores que solo servían de fondo y para decorar estos trabajos. Recuerdo haberme enloquecido queriendo mejorar las estructuras y no haber logrado esto en primera instancia me hizo tomar muchas fotografías que no usé, qué hermosos son los errores cuando recién comenzamos. Luego en la edición y réplica de las fotos, tuve la posibilidad de transformar esto, que no tenía ningún sentido aparente y darle una forma nueva, encontré juegos con la gravedad, con el arriba y abajo, cambié formas, pedí consejos y opiniones y cuando presenté mis dos imágenes preferidas con sus reminiscencias y logré una aprobación de mi profesor, no necesité más que seguir confiando en mí y en el camino.

Sin título-4.jpg

A great time of exploration and learning in my life that I leave you here today, in the form of photographic growth, and also as a message for the future. We improve in what we keep in time and in our mind, the process and mistakes are almost mandatory to grow and improve. I send you a huge greeting, and I read you in comments for any feedback on this exploration of my teenage self.


VERSION EN ESPAÑOL (click aquí!)

Una gran época de exploración y aprendizaje en mi vida que les dejo aquí hoy, en forma de crecimiento fotográfico, y también como un mensaje para el futuro. Mejoramos en aquello que mantenemos en el tiempo y en nuestra mente, el proceso y los errores son casi obligatorios para crecer y mejorar. Les mando un saludo enorme, y los leo en comentarios por cualquier opinión sobre esta exploración de mi yo adolescente.

Sort:  

Congratulations @littlesorceress! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You have been a buzzy bee and published a post every day of the week.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

LEO Power Up Day - May 15, 2024

I really like the mirrored image a lot. This was a very creative approach and I enjoyed it! THanks for sharing.

Thank you very much for your comment, the reflected images were a discovery for me, I'm glad you liked them!!!