Beyond Stereotypes - a Female Motorcycle taxi driver

in Photography Lovers13 days ago

Hello beautiful Photography Lovers community, I hope you are have a excellent week, my best wishes to all of you.

Today I am going to share with you a series of portrait photos that I took as part of my dynamic where I approach strangers and ask them if I can take them photos.

This girl caught my attention because she works as a motorcycle taxi driver, a job where it is very common to see men but we almost never see women working in this job, so I decided to approach her and ask her if she would like to participate in the dynamic and she said yes.

I started by taking a couple of photos of her sitting on the motorcycle, first in a general shot and then I got closer and closer:

I explained to her why she had caught my attention, and she replied that she had begun working this job a year or two ago out of necessity. She went on to say that she has been quite successful and that she has a lot of female clients because women generally feel comfortable and safe riding with her.

After a while, she asked me to capture a shot of her wearing her helmet, a protective gear that is essential for her work.

I couldn't resist capturing a close-up portrait of her as well. This type of shot is one of my favorites.

I showed her the pics, and she was like, "OMG, I love them!" She was so stoked that she let down her hair and asked for more shots. And let me tell you, those were some seriously cute pics!

To add some variety to the photoshoot, I asked her to step off the motorcycle and I took a few shots of her leaning against it. These ended up being my absolute favorites!

Shooting these photos with this woman was a truly rewarding experience. She conveyed a powerful message to me, reminding us that we should not be bound by societal stereotypes or gender norms when it comes to our careers. What truly matters is the determination to work hard and pursue our dreams, regardless of the challenges we may face.

I hope you enjoy these photos as much as I do!

Thank you for viewing!


FIND ME ON:

https://www.facebook.com/reny.alejandro.7/
https://www.instagram.com/reny.street/
https://twitter.com/RenyTraceur


Sort:  

I completely understand why she got your attention. I think it's the first time I ever see a girl working as a moto taxi driver, it's very rare.

You managed to capture what seems to be her easy going personality, she looks very relaxed. You did a great job

Yeah it was my first time too!! She was really Gentle and chill

That is very intersting for me not because of the girl who work as the motorcycle taxi driver, but because of the bike that she uses. Mostly here, the bike taxi driver will use scooter, and not a big bike like that.

But great shots as usual my friend.

Actually the bike is no that big jaja I see it as normal bike

Ajaaaa, mucho flow aquim geniales las fotos hermano.

!discovery shots
!VSC

@jlinaresp has sent VSC to @malos10

This post was rewarded with 0.1 VSC to support your work.
Join our photography communityVisual Shots
Check here to view or trade VSC Tokens
Be part of our Curation Trail


@jlinaresp ha enviado VSC a @malos10

Éste post fue recompensado con 0.1 VSC para apoyar tu trabajo.
Únete a nuestra comunidad de fotografía Visual Shots
Consulte aquí para ver o intercambiar VSC Tokens
Se parte de nuestro Trail de Curación


Uses: 18/25



This post was shared and voted inside the discord by the curators team of Discovery-it in collaboration with Visual Shots community.
Discovery-it is also a Witness, vote for us here
Delegate to us for passive income. Check our 80% fee-back Program