Corsica Trip - Day 1-Episode 2 - Tizzano Prehistoric Site

in Photography Lovers4 years ago

IMG_20200607_163323.jpg

Here is my second episode of my Corsica Week.
Today we're gonna talk about what I do on my 1st day there in the afternoon.

As you can see in this picture above, I went to visit the prehistoric site just behind the place I stayed during this travel.

This site was for most of it full of menhir as you can see in these picture below :

IMG_20200607_163247.jpg

IMG_20200607_163428.jpg

But this was not the only thing to see here, just the nature around was also beatifull:

IMG_20200607_161904.jpg

As you can see I just find my way to have a good view of all the forest around.
The weather was hot this day but not too hot, and sunny aswell. Perfect for a little hike.
This will end my 1st day in Corsica. I didn't go very far from my appartment, but as you cn see, there is already a lot to discover around.

Tomorrow I will start my second day,
This day will regroup my visit of Evisa, Porto and Piana which is for the last one a UNESCO classified Site.

Have a good day and see ya tomorrow.

Mike