Corsica Trip - Day 2-Episode 2 - Porto And Piana

in Photography Lovers4 years ago

IMG_20200608_145731.jpg

Greetings everyone,
This my second day part 2 of my holidays in Corsica.

And today we're gonna talk about what I did after visiting Evisa Town.
After we leaved the place with my group, we were looking for a nice spot to have lunch.

We were about to do it on border of the road, in the mountains, but I knew we could find better. So I lokked on Maps, and saw a touristic bridge, with a river, just in 10 minutes car from our position.

So I convince everyone to do some more road and we arrived in a beautiful place as you can see with these pictures :

IMG_20200608_124951.jpg
(This is the bridge with some goats on the rocks)

les_gorges_de_la_spelunca.jpg
(And this is the place were we eated)

IMG_20200608_125149.jpg
(Some more goats were on the road 😉)

We even take a good bath after meal to refresh ourselves, and have a little nap on the rocks, before taking road again.

We stopped by Porto but not for long. I took a good picture of the town view on the mountains :

IMG_20200608_145706.jpg

And to finish this day, I want to share with you the anmals rocks.

Between Porto and Piana, on the montains, you can find rocks looking like animals, as you can see on the following picture:

IMG_20200608_150751.jpg
(Hello doggy)

This conclude this second day in Corsica Island.
We did a lot of driving this day, but I don't regret what I saw.
More than that I know next time I come in Corsica, I will take more time to see more in details all this beatiful place, do some walking in mountains.

Thanks to all who stop by and read this article, and sse you next time for the third day of my Corsica week.
Cheers.
Mike.