Monochrome | Old Days Like

DSC_0040(1).jpg

Today is obviously better off from yesterday. However, without the past, there is no something amazing today. There might be a disadvantage in comparison, they are still connected. No reason to be dismayed by what had happened since they are the stepping stones to reach a higher goal.

DSC_0058.jpg

If I remember correctly, the Brgy. roads back then were not concreted like today. Dusts were everywhere when vehicles passed. Although, unlike today, a few vehicles would only pass by. It’s not a busy street those days, in fact, the children who were playing on the street were the only ones occupying it. It’s hard to ride when going to places but it’s fun seeing a number of people walking together.

DSC_0053.jpg

I remember my highschool days. Back then, we walked together with my neighbors, friends and classmates in going to school and going back home. Nonsense conversations that made the time walking together was so much fun. When the talking was over, we decided to run faster and then compete to see who arrives home first. I didn’t know who would decide to be the fastest or the winner because when arriving in our respective houses. Who would decide when arriving home meant separating to one another.

DSC_0057.jpg

I never thought that acquiring rice to cook would be this hard. From harvesting, separating from the crops, drying it and then milling it in a rice mill machine. At last, we can now have rice to sell or to cook so we can eat it. I was only aware when I got older after learning it through books and movies. Well as of now, I’m in a place where rice fields are one of the sources of income. That’s why, many times I will see people drying rice in a husk on the street.

DSC_0059.jpg

It’s quite lonely looking back or remembering the past. Perhaps, the fun experience we wish to experience again but it’s impossible. We would love to do it again but we know we couldn’t since we’re not going younger but we're growing older. There are things we can not do as we get older. But well, we are still thankful for living in this world longer. There might be good times and bad times, what’s important is to live a life.

Thank you for reading
Nikon d3100

All content is my own unless otherwise noted
If images are being recycled, I just found it fit in my article.

ABOUT ME

IMG_20240214_093452.jpg

Paul was born in Macrohon, Southern Leyte but currently living in Cahayag, San Francisco Southern Leyte. He graduated the course of a BS Mar-E or Bachelor of Science in Marine Engineering in 2019. Although writing is his passion so instead of sailing he decided on writing.

He writes occasionally about random stuff he would see in the outside world. He loves to express what he feels through writing because he's not good at speaking personally.

He also writes fictional stories and emotions because he thinks life matters. He is hoping that his words could reach someone who might be feeling down.

Join me and support me through my adventures not just to the world but also to the human minds not to hate being alive.

You can find me here:

Medium
discord - mrnightmare89#2161
twitter
instagram

youtube

Sort:  

The third photo is cool!

Thanks,yes, love to see students smiling.