My Little Cactus // Mi Pequeño Cactus

IMG_2073.jpg

Hello everyone, I hope you're doing well. A few days ago, my grandmother, who lives with me, brought me a cactus of about 20 centimeters long after a trip. It was only until this morning, while I was lying down, that I saw it and realized I could take some photos of its spines with the inverted 18-55mm lens. Today, I want to share the result with you.

Hola a todos espero se encuentren muy bien. Hace unos días mi abuela la cual vive conmigo luego de realizar un viaje me trajo un cactus de aproximadamente 20 centímetros de largo, y solo hasta hoy en la mañana que me encontraba acostado lo ví y caí en cuenta de tomarle algunas fotografías a sus púas con el lente 18-55mm invertido, y pues hoy les vengo a compartir el resultado.

c4.jpg

c3.jpg

The idea was to capture some spines from different parts of the cactus, and the truth is, I liked the result quite a bit, and it also surprised me. As you can see in the photograph, they are surrounded by a kind of cotton that, when you see it normally, looks too rough; the same roughness isn't visible as with the macro. Another curious aspect is that the spines are not as sharp as one would think; they are more like hairs. The thing is, since they are so tiny, they penetrate our skin very easily.

La idea era capturar algunas púas de diferentes partes del cactus y la verdad el resultado me gustó bastante, y también me sorprendió, pues como se ve en la fotografía están rodeados como de una especie de algodón que cuando tu lo ves normal tiene un aspecto demasiado rugoso no se ve la misma rugosidad que con el macro, otro aspecto curioso es que las púas no son tan puntiagudas como uno pensaría son más bien parecido a unos cabellos lo que pasa es que como son tan diminutas penetra muy fácil en nuestra piel.

c5.jpg

c2.jpg

c1.jpg

As always, this is an invitation for those who think they don't have talent or feel shy about presenting their work. There will always be people who find it amazing!

If you've made it this far, I want to thank you for reading my post. Sending you a big greeting. If you feel like it, it wouldn't hurt to leave me a comment, criticism, or suggestion about my work to improve every day.

Cómo siempre esta es una invitación para que se animen aquellas personas que creen que no tienen talento o que les da pena presentar su trabajo, siempre habrá personas a las cuales les parezca genial !!

Si has llegado hasta acá te quiero agradecer por leer mi publicación, te mando un saludo grande. Si te nace no estaría de más dejarme un comentario, crítica o sugerencia sobre mi trabajo para cada día mejorar.

Sin título-1.gif