You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Cacti Everywhere

I absolutely love the catus, firstly because the balcony of my house, being closed, generates a greenhouse effect so it is a hell so only catus survive and secondly because they are plants that resist absolutely everything. I have a cactus that was given to me more than 14 years ago and it keeps growing, every now and then I have to give it its maintenance but I am very happy that it keeps me company although at the time when I let my hamster free on the balcony of my house it would go, carefully pull out the thorns and start eating it hahaha nowadays that hamster is no longer with me but I keep finding bite marks on my cactus.

Translated with DeepL.com (free version)

Sort:  

My balcony is open and can only fill it with flowers once the weather warms up as winter is cold, so I kind of envy you for that, although, I don't think I'd like that hot weather all the time :)

Wow, a 14 years old cactus, that's really something. Lol, bite marks left by the hamster, this was funny. Must have been brave as usually animals are not friends with cacti and once they experience what cacti can do, they no longer are interested.