The battle between man and sea.

I stood on the beach under the overhang of the beach walkway, to try and escape the sniping wind.
115.JPG

Lately all of the unexpected things seem to be happening.

We saw an Oyster Catcher bird eating something on the beach and the wind helped me to get out of the car. Now, I could never have known that this episode was about to take place, but this is the way that life works. The wind was fierce and as I walked on to the beach, I felt that familiar sting of sand pebbles in my face, so I quickly tried to get out of the wind by standing close to the beach walkway overhang.
So let's have a look.

You can see that the beach was deserted, due to the wind situation.
081.JPG

So, I decided to track this guy running in his sports car on the beach:))
120.JPG

Any fisherman or boat pilot will tell you that when the white horses run on the waves to expect very strong gusts of wind. You can hear the wind in the video that I placed at the end of this post.
044.JPG

122.JPG

Suddenly, he turned and started to dig the sand out of a water inflow, as the waves closed it at high tide.
141.JPG

You can see the amount of sand that he digs out of the water inlet.
142.JPG

He reversed with the load.
144.JPG

And then he went to give the sand back to the sea.
149.JPG

Coming back for another load.
152.JPG

The noise that you hear in the video was the wind, and I struggled to hold the camera steady.

So yeah, I think this guy has to clear the water inlets after every high tide, and at this stage of the battle I don't know if there is any cure for the problem of the sand cloaking the water inlets. Similar problems exist at the river mouths, as strong winds can result in tons of sea sand dumped in them. Eventually, the sand can dam the river mouths up and that is another big problem. Just to let you know that I got some nice pictures of the Oyster Catcher and some other birds, and more sea views, that I will show you in future posts.

I hope you have enjoyed the pictures and the story.

Photos by Zac Smith-All Rights Reserved.

Camera: Canon PowershotSX70HS Bridge camera.

Thank you kindly for supporting this post.

Sort:  

PIZZA!

$PIZZA slices delivered:
@papilloncharity(1/15) tipped @djbravo
papilloncharity tipped generp

Great pics, great idea 💕

Thank you kindly!

!PIZZA

Such things are very beautiful, so it is the responsibility of all of us to protect the beauty of such places and throw away all the garbage there. Yes, the work has become easier because of the machinery.

Thank you and you are right. The responsibility is indeed ours!

!PIZZA

Most welcome dear.