You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Magical Madeira: picturesque traditional houses in Santana

in Photography Lovers8 months ago

You come from Madeira? Wow! So that´s some very unique and valuable feedback from you that we got here, thank you for that! Maybe you can explain the thing that confused me and some of the readers here too: which of those Santana houses are original and which are fakes? :)

Sort:  

Yes I am! Right now it is more difficult than ever to know which are the real ones haha, I remember them being a little old and with the paint somewhat worn but clearly they have been renovated over the years since it is a place very visited by tourists.

I see :) So obviously, now, even locals like you have troubles telling which ones are originals and which are fakes :D Maybe just the owners know :D But I guess the locked ones are original and they are locked because the owners don´t want the tourists to gatecrash their homes :D