You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Early bird gets the worm - High speed photography in wildlife photoshoot

Wonderful shots! I'm no professional but I think they are good! Kingfishers really have such a wonderful variety in their feather colours. I would love to photograph more birds but I am afraid my lens just doesn't have enough zoom power 😥

Sort:  

@pixelhuntersam Thank you so much. Kingfishers are really interesting. I have pictures of 3 types of Kingfishers so far. Very colorful.
What lens are you using right now? I am afraid you need at least a 400mm or 500 mm lens.

55mm, unfortunately, so nowhere near enough to get decent bird photos 😭
Maybe if I pretend I am a statue I'll get lucky one day 🤣

@pixelhuntersam You can try photographing birds near a water fountain in the backyard or with a bird feeder. You need to be hidden in a hide near the location. Then even 55mm may work Obviously it is impossible to get very close up shots but still you will get some good action shots. Do try