You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Fun with Collisions 😀 : High speed macro photography of colliding water drops

Holy hecking mackerels! This is AMAZING! I would never have the brain to build such a rig, but the results are clearly very worth it! It looks like you had a lot of fun with taking these. The umbrella is probably my favourite one, along with freeze 2. Absolutely gorgeous!

Sort:  

@pixelhuntersam Lol. What a way to swear - holy hecking mackerels! Sounds British - Queen's English. I could be wrong. Anyway -
Yes I had a lot of fun. Nerdy way of fun I guess but I did enjoy it. Photography is fun by itself but even more satisfying was the fact that something I built with my own design produced results. 😀
Thanks for your kind and encouraging words.

@vm2904 I don't know where that came from, it was the first thing that popped into my head when I saw your amazing shots! I am from South Africa, my genetics being a proper European mongrel, haha. But technically we do use British English here, so you aren't wrong.

Nothing wrong with nerdy fun!