Black and White | Streetphotography | Paris, 2022

in Photography Lovers2 years ago (edited)




Hey Hivers,

Today, I will be sharing some street photography with you from our latest trip to Paris, in 2022. I choose to edit them in black and white but had a hard time choosing in what Black and White style. I loved our stay in Paris, as you must already have concluded if you have read all the other blog posts about our visit.

While the city can truly be a theme park full of legendary and famous landmarks, I decided that I wanted to see if I could photograph Paris, as 'Paris', but without the landmarks (excluding a few photographs in this report) as it will give it away pretty fast once it is framed.

As you scroll down, you will most probably notice the style of architecture that's visible in every photograph. The typical buildings all have this special charm that (to me) makes Paris, Paris. A part that perhaps is overseen by many, as they rush to these famous landmarks. But you see, these famous landmarks, rich in history, had to be built by people after all, and all these people had to live somewhere. Perhaps, in houses. Ah! That reminds me: the streets of Paris.

Enjoy,
Ruben


© Ruben Cress




© Ruben Cress




© Ruben Cress




© Ruben Cress




© Ruben Cress




© Ruben Cress




© Ruben Cress




© Ruben Cress




© Ruben Cress




© Ruben Cress




© Ruben Cress




© Ruben Cress




© Ruben Cress




© Ruben Cress




© Ruben Cress




© Ruben Cress


During our entire stay, we had perfect weather. Just a few raindrops for a couple of minutes, and that was all. Luckily, we were at the Panthéon at that time. Another excuse to stay a little bit longer. Every day, we enjoyed good food. From early breakfast till late night dinner. With a cappuccino or with French wine. And everything in between. The Parisian lifestyle is a romantic one indeed. Rich in culture, history, and detail. These snapshots will surely help me a lot to keep all my memories alive.
I hope you enjoyed these photographs of Paris as much as we enjoy looking back at them.
What a week, what a blessing, and what a nice time to look back at. I was so lucky to bring lackofcolor with me. I still can't get over it. Once more, @hiddenblade; thank you so much for trusting me to photograph your artwork during the Focus Art Fair in Paris at Carrousel du Louvre and making all of this possible. I will always think about it when looking back at this trip.

Cheers,
Ruben

Sort:  

Congratulations @rubencress! You received a personal badge!

Thank you participating in the Hive Infographic Contest organized by @coldbeetrootsoup.

Congratulations on getting first place in the competition.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

HiveBuzz World Cup Contest - Check your ranking
HiveBuzz World Cup Contest - Recap of Day 4
HiveBuzz World Cup Contest - Brazil vs Serbia
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

I had a chance to have a layover in Paris on my way to Sweden one time. I scheduled my whole itinerary around stopping in Paris! My flight ended up getting delayed and it threw off my whole timeline and itinerary. I had to adjust my whole route and missed staying any time in France. I was so so disappointed... even though i would have just been hanging out in the Airport. Since i am part French... i have always wanted to visit the motherland. It's probably better if i actually plan a trip there! hahaha
AWESOME SHOTS BROWSKI!

Those are really great photos! the sceneary of that city is trully beautiful i would love to visit paris in my life time...

the lighting in that b/W photos are really great too!

so much to see around every corner to snap.! You took your moment dude and really made the most of it. And with the misses right there even better!

This is really nice and thanks for sharing.


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the people( @emeka4 ) sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

These are so cool. I would love to go visit Paris at least once in my life. The street photography scene is awesome there.

Thanks homie, you really should visit Paris. It is really amazing, by far my favorite city in the world in terms of being photogenic :P Everywhere you go you'll be impressed. I still have to visit Rome though, heard it was also quite the place to check out.

One of these days I will be able to travel again. This market is making it hard. At least I am saving my crypto and not spending it all.

Congratulations, your post has been added to Pinmapple! 🎉🥳🍍

Did you know you have your own profile map?
And every post has their own map too!

Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Pinmapple
  • Click the get code button
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post (Hive only)
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!