Refreshing at the pool

in Photography Lovers10 months ago

Burcu_15.jpg



The heatwave is pretty insane here currently in Izmir, Turkey. It is 32 degrees inside, and we have the option to lower the heat with a whopping 2-3 degrees when air-conditioned. We first wanted to go to the gym (I went early this morning for the second time after 10 years or so, actually, I've been to the gym once or twice in my entire life lol), but it was just too hot.


Burcu wanted to chill at the pool, and have some beer to refresh ourselves. The wind is pretty nice down there, especially compared to the 21st floor where she lives. Poohh... Not much later, there were some staffmembers introducing a new policy; "the pool will be closed at 9 PM". So, the thing here is, is that this isn't a hotel, but a residence. People pay their rent, pay for staffmembers and it has pretty much everything you'll need within the residence. Of course, the people who rent their property here thought it was outrageous that the pool would close at 9PM since some of the people here work late. I agree, you pay, you use. It's not the other way around in my opinion.


Anyway, while we have ordered our beer, that was going to be delivered at the pool, we were directed to the bar next to it. After a long discussion with the bar owner, we were allowed to drink our beer here. At this point, Burcu thought it would be a good idea and opportunity to take some pictures around the block. So, I went back to the apartment to get my camera click-ready.



In case you forgot who @burcucelik is, here she is! My best friend, who welcomed me to her house, her city, and everything else she has, she wants to share it with me. I can't think of a better friend. Truly. And considered to all the hardships she has been going through the last couple of years, I can only share that I'm very proud of her for nailing it like a boss.





Burcu_17.jpg



Burcu_05.jpg



Burcu_07.jpg





And she is a boss! So I wanted to photograph her like one. A power-woman how some people would refer to, and I couldn't agree more! She brings so much joyful energy and positive vibes, it is contagious and kinda reminds me of how I used to be as well. Hence, the reason I am here: to recoup myself, get back in touch with my own needs, wishes, and how I want to feel as well.




Burcu_13.jpg



So, just a quick update here from me in Izmir. I'm starting to feel much better. And I know it will be much better when I go home. For now, I still have that one-way-ticket mentality, so it will be a long one ;) (and I really don't mind it).

Cheers,
Ruben

Sort:  

It's good to hear that you are taking some time for yourself, that is important.
Life is tough when we don't look after ourselves and I know you have had a lot going on.
Enjoy this time Ruben, sending you a hug xxxx
P.s Burcu is most definitely looking like a boss xx

Thank you Aish, I think it was a good call to go here. New environment, new energy, works like a charm.

Enjoy your stay, and she is a boss!

She definitely is! It's pretty nice here, haven't seen or traveled much so far, but hopefully I will ^^

That's such a beautiful place where to take a break from common routines! I'm sure it will help clear your mind and be back in business with new forces when you make your way back home :)

Thank you Gabriel!

it looks like a nice rental place but 32 degrees inside is a bit to much for me

It is almost unbearable lol. Not really, Im dying here 🤣

you might need a winter coat when you come back to hollands 23 degrees 🤣🤣

Love the last picture from
The perspective and the colors.

Which cam did you use??

+1

Hmmmm not clear about this message

Iam also want to know the camera and lens

Thanks Detlev!

I am using a Sony A7RII with a metabones speedboost adapter for my canon lenses. For these shots I used a 50mm f/1.4.

The Alpha 7 is a great cam. I see the quality of the results

My old Alpha 6000 is good but way behind that one,

Greetz and a !BEER


Hey @rubencress, here is a little bit of BEER from @detlev for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

You took some really beautifuls photos over there, that residence looks beautiful!

Appreciate that Malos, thanks!

And in Pakistan it's around 48 which is so high but thanks to these monsoons that temperature is decreasing but whenever it's get hot we heads to swimming pools.

The swimming pool is the way to go :p

Excellent photos Ruben. Love them all.

Thank you @erikah! So fun to see you dropping by.

Maybe a heatwave isn't the right moment to change gym-habits:D
...and one way tickets always sound super exciting!
Enjoy your time!

Hahah! That for sure is something to think about. It is so hot here in Turkey, 30/32 degrees at night lol. Thanks a lot @kesityu.fashion

Hello dear, it's pretty awesome that they provide a service like beer delivery to the pool. It makes chilling by the pool even more enjoyable when you can have your favorite beer brought right to you. And like watching of the pool, it looks absolutely fantastic! The water is crystal clear, and I really love this.

It is right haha. Unfortunately we couldn't stay at the pool after 9PM (this is to be continued though). The residence is pretty absurd if you're asking me. Very nice.

Burcu looks great and you took some good photos my friend. The pool is also a good place to refresh your body and mind.

Thanks man! haven't been much to the pool yet, but I might go there in a bit. When will you go to Izmir my friend? ^^

I don't know if you saw the post I shared the other day. My girlfriend and I are on a big journey. Soon a relative of mine is getting married and then I will attend a friend's wedding. You were going to stay in Izmir for 2 months, right? I will try to come before you return.

Damn! congrats! As long as you keep the Salty Coffee away from me, we can meet 🤣

Thanks mate, don't worry we can meet at Starbucks or something like that. Coffee without salt 😂

Muy hermosa nuestra amiga de Turquía.

I like the naturalness of these photographs, it shows that there is chemistry between you and that the friendship you have goes beyond the normal, sometimes being with the right person anywhere in the world regardless of the temperature, gives us fresh air in the heart and soul.

LONG LIVE GOOD FRIENDSHIPS