Aurora in Truckee, California - Shot Last Night

Your social media feeds are probably flooded with aurora shots from last night. I thought I'd add to it! lol. Here are a couple new photos I shot last night, here in Truckee, California. I had never seen the aurora before. I'll admit, I was laughing and yelling like a mad man. It was so incredible to see!!!!

_Q1A2189 Panoramacroped.jpg
"Northern Lights over Truckee 1"
My first location was above Donner Lake.

_Q1A2243.jpg
"Northern Lights over Truckee 2"
My second location was above historic Downtown Truckee, California.

Not much to say, other than WOW!!!! Thanks for looking, and I hope you all are having a great day.

Scott Thompson
Scott Shots Photography
www.TruckeeTahoePhotos.com

headshotwlogo.jpg

Sort:  

Damn it wasn't visible in our area although some parts of Bretagne, France have the aurora borealis scene. XD I'll try to find it later or I'll ask my husband to chase Aurora by driving. XD

Bummer! But if it's in your area, you might have a second chance tonight...

I'm checking the sky, it's black. XD unless I go near to the beach. I live in a farm. XD

Wow! indeed. Great shots. I'm not home right now so no photos from Vermont 🙁

Thank you!!! And BUMMER! It was pretty incredible to see.

This is heavenly, majestic! Absolutely beautiful and I'm wondering how I would feel, face to face with aurora 😳

Glad you like that! It was incredible to see in person.

I didn't know what aurora meant and then I looked it up (a lot of physics with charged particles and the Sun doing a thing together) and was amazed. All that beautiful lightings across the Skies is really Natural? Wow!

It's a pretty cool phenomenon. And very rare to see it this far south.

The aurora appearance looks very colorful and interesting. Wonderful view

Glad you like that!

That’s pretty crazy!

Indeed! So much fun to shoot.

Wow, this is very dynamic and amazing light. You did a great captured of the aurora. Bravo my friend

Thank you!!!

Wonderful. I hope someday to experience the Arora.

It was incredible! I had never seen one so it was extra special. We might get seconds tonight... Oh, I'm about to meet up with your brother as he rolls through town here.

As you say... What more can you say, by but "WOW"!!!!

What an experience you must have had. Just awesome! Thanks for sharing it with us!!

It was definitely a WOW experience. Happy to share!

Omg, looking at this night view, it is actually looking like a paradise

It felt like I was in heaven. SO incredible to see!

The second picture is giving!!!!
I love it!

Glad you like that!

Wow moments with nature, delightful to see through your lens. Massive solar dance across the sky!

@tipu curate

Glad you liked seeing that! And thank you!

Really stunning from what I have seen through others lens, never got this far East for us alas.

California is too far south from the North.
There are clouds and snow in the sky for 4 days and nights in our region.

Bummer! It doesn't usually happen in our area, this was extra special.

I congratulate you on such good luck!
I usually see the Northern Lights in our region in winter.

Such a place with natural view is very beautiful, it is a lot of joy to see and learn a lot.

SO much joy out there!

Wow, that is incredible!!! 😱😱😱

This is so awesome! Such beauty!

Glad you liked seeing that!