📷 Road Collection - 3

in Photography Lovers8 months ago

In fact, this post should be titled “Road Collection - 3. Kyrgyzstan Spring-2023 Edition, roads without asphalt”, since all the photos here were taken this year in May, and this collection included only dirt or gravel roads in Kyrgyzstan. However, I thought it would be too long, so I left the post title as standard short :)

So today I invite you to look with me at some landscapes with roads that I drove along a few months ago. Such photos, it seems to me, especially strongly convey the atmosphere of travel, adventure, and any road seems to invite you to go forward, to see something new and wonderful.
Do you get this impression?

I decided to write this post in anticipation of my next trip to Kyrgyzstan, which will begin in just a few days. There will be slightly more paved roads and fewer high mountain areas than in May, but since there will still be interesting mountains, gorges, rivers, hills and valleys all around, it will also be very picturesque. The main thing is that the capricious autumn weather does not let us down!

Although May is late spring here, and the summer heat was already in full swing in the cities, but if you go a higher into the mountains, it’s quite common to encounter snow even at the very end of May. It was still lying there from the winter, or, for example, as in the photo below: fresh snow fell on the eve of our appearance at the high-mountain lake Song-Köl, and during the day it melted right before our eyes.

Somewhere over the mountains clouds are gathering, ready to rain.

And somewhere, in the valley, the fields and hillsides are green with all their might, and they don’t want to hear about any thunderstorms, hailstorms, and especially snow. Variety as it is :)

By the way, of course, there are plenty of asphalt roads convenient for driving in the country, but at that time we often drove along small local paths rather than along highways, and photos in such places usually turn out to be more picturesque: there are fewer people and cars around, more untouched nature and a sense of adventure.

Well, this collection of photos has come to an end, I hope you enjoyed it! And I will wish myself a good trip, sunny weather and less unexpected snow in the mountains — this time I hope to shoot bright autumn landscapes :)

It's better to watch photos in high resolution.


Camera: OLYMPUS E-M1 Mark II, DJI Mavic 2 Pro.


You can also see my photos in my blog LJ and in my profile on RTraveler. You also can read a short interview with me here.


Sort:  

Thanks for sharing this content with us.

Thanks for stopping by! :)

Wow, these landscapes look epic. What were the altitudes you drove on ?

Yes, mountainous areas are rich in such landscapes :)
In general, the places where the photos were taken were at an altitude of up to 3000 meters above sea level (for example, Son-Kol Lake - 3016 m), but in general on that trip we went even a little higher, somewhere up to 4000 m.

And by the way, if you are interested in traveling to these places, tell me, I can organize an interesting private tour for a small group :)

Oh Cool. I recently went to Colorado and was worried about altitude sicknes on altitudess of 3000-4000m. Fortunately did not feel much but still something.

Haha, thanks for the offer but I will try to not travel for a bit. Gotta fix that wallet a little 😅.

Mmm, Colorado, canyons... beautiful! Saw your photos, great place to visit!
I can also get altitude sickness at an altitude of 3000+ m, but it’s also not very strong. Since we were by car, and the highest places, as a rule, are passes where we didn’t stay for long, everything went well.

I completely understand you, a wallet is a delicate, finite thing, sometimes we have to take care of it :))

Congratulations @sharker! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You distributed more than 76000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 77000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP