📷 Some Views of Kyrgyzstan

in Photography Lovers9 months ago (edited)

So, for those who were interested in the country from my previous post, I am glad to introduce — Kyrgyzstan. This is a country in Central Asia, more than three-quarters of which is mountainous. This is just for me!

The mountains in Kyrgyzstan are represented by two huge mountain systems: Tian Shan and Pamir. Here you can find mountains for every taste: high and low, green or snowy, or even completely multi-colored. In some places, the landscapes remind me of Iceland, and somewhere — New Zealand, Chile or Pakistan. The variety of landscapes is amazing!

And there are several lakes here, the largest of them is Issyk-Kul, it is one of the thirty largest lakes in the world in the surface area and is in the top ten by volume and depth. Kyrgyzstan does not have access to the sea, but Issyk-Kul is like the sea: endless and salt water.

The variety of local landscapes struck me even when I first visited Kyrgyzstan 7 years ago during an expedition along the Pamir Highway. But this year I managed to travel a little more here, and I think I will be able to visit different beautiful places more than once.

And, of course, I'll show you a lot of photos from here — I just can't resist :)

In the meantime, I am preparing a big review post about a 10-day trip to Kyrgyzstan (alas, things are going slowly). I hope a few shots in this post will interest you a little :)

One of the places that I liked and struck the most was the vicinity of Lake Köl-Suu, not far from the border with China. The sunset views there were just magical! I would like to look more often at such mountains and meandering mountain rivers. And you?

It's better to watch the photo in high resolution.


DJI Mavic 3 Pro, OLYMPUS E-M1 Mark II


You can also see my photos in my blog LJ and in my profile on RTraveler. You can read a short interview with me here.


Sort:  

Oh Denis I am so excited for some more Kyrgyzstan posts. These shots are stunning. Nice that horse was right there for that shot! Love it!

Hey Sara! Nice to hear from you again :) Thank you!
I can't wait to make a few more posts, there's so much to show! So far I'm trying to collect thoughts and photos in a heap, this will be done for sure.
As for the horse, this is one of those on which we rode a little way up the mountain. And at some point this horse very successfully decided to graze against the background of such a landscape, so it turned out very well :)

Manually curated by ackhoo from the @qurator Team. Keep up the good work!

Amazing landscapes! Some of it looks like you were on the moon....
Looking forward to more! :)

Thanks a lot! I'll try to continue well :)
Kyrgyzstan is really rich in landscapes, especially mountainous ones, for every taste. Shooting here is a pleasure :)

I thought it could be! The scenery is incredible

Well, your first guess was really close :)
Yes, the scenery is simply mesmerizing, and, which is nice, many places in the mountains are relatively easy to access. Thank you!

Congratulations @sharker! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You got more than 3500 replies.
Your next target is to reach 3750 replies.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

Women's World Cup Contest - Recap of day 15
Our Hive Power Delegations to the July PUM Winners
Women's World Cup Contest - Recap of day 14

This looks amazing!

Thank you! :)

Wow 😱 so beautiful. Now I want to go there to

Thank you! Since I am here now, I cannot but answer - come and you will see all this and maybe even more :)

Your natgeo link doesn't work

In fact, National Geographic suspended it's work in Russia last year, and their former Russian division is now published under a different, local brand RTraveler, with all publication history and user pages saved. When you try to enter that nat-geo.ru address in the link, you are redirected to my page on the new website rtraveler.ru, so the page should open automatically. Does it not open for you at all?

In any case, it would be right for me to correct the link and remove the mention of NatGeo from it, since that my photo page was on the site of the Russian division of National Geographic, which no longer exists. Thanks for bringing this to my attention.

I can open it now💪👍

Great! :)