A Collection Of My Bird Photography #11

in Photography Lovers10 months ago

Good Morning photography world and Hive Family, today's bird feature is the Brown Pelican. What can I say about this bird but that it's a large Grey Brown bird and is a habitat of the saltwater areas. It has a very long bill with a pouch for scooping up fish. These large birds Mainly get their food by diving in on fish from above. They like to hang around area's where the fisherman come in from the fishing boat trip, to get some free easy handouts, which is exactly where I caught all these on this day. Most of the time the prefer to fly close to water's surface and you can see them together a lot doing that. I was actually down by Shelter Island this day with the wife to walk around and take shot's but the first stop was the Brigantine, which is my favorite spot to get fish taco's. Not a huge fish fan but when I do its normally breaded and in a taco. The way they make them to me is perfection, great quality, expensive but perfect for my belly. We walked around for a bit but when I noticed these we didn't want to go back, so after we made the loop, and was ready to get out, I took the car over there to get these shots off.

For the first shot, it was nice for this time to get above a bird and shoot downward to catch the flight. Not super clear but still a good shot of the day.

IMG_7537.jpg

This flight angle is so perfect but unfortunately the quality isn't there with the crispness. I still like the shot though and worth an add to this post.

IMG_7496.jpg

Probably my best and favorite close up, he definitely posed for me on this one or was he curious about me and ready to take flight. haha

IMG_7525.jpg

Love this shot of the crew, they just sit there until the fisherman on their boats come in and throw out their chum, then they go crazy ham on the fish.

IMG_7552.jpg

I also like this shot right here of I assume the one that's the least favorite of the group, lol. Not to mention getting a two for one on the shot with another bird in it was pretty cool. He pretty much chilled their the entire time on top of this boey.

IMG_7544.jpg

Another preety cool flight shot that I captured when they went in on the free fish for all.

IMG_7564.jpg

Same bird as the previous close up, couldnt decide what one to add, so I said let's just roll with both.

IMG_7501.jpg

Another pretty cool flight shot with some extra birds in the shot as well, as they all went crazy going for the free fish.

IMG_7481.jpg

Anyways appreciate everyone feedback hope you have enjoyed my shots and post today' thanks for stopping by, Have a blessed one and thank you for coming in and checking out my shot's of the day. Stay tuned and enjoy my future shots in the world of photography, thru my lens.

Shoemanchu.PNG

Sort:  

Manually curated by ackhoo from the @qurator Team. Keep up the good work!

Thanks, Appreciate it...

These are some great shots you captured! Thanks for sharing them with us here.

Thank you, appreciate the kind words and thanks for checking them out and enjoying them.

I haven't seen such kind of bird in my country. Its wings are so mesmerizingly large and beautiful ❤️