Old school retail

Got Syrup

Vermont Country Store, Vermont maple syrup display "Got Syrup?"

Cookies

I love old timey retail like this. Plank floors, wooden display cases, and great merchandising.

Pot belly stove

A signature of old country stores was a hot stove in the back to pull people in. A warm place to chat and a hot cup of coffee were a real draw during the Great Depression.

Candy Counter

Nothing as fun as a candy counter. Can't walk away without buying something.

Got Syrup redux

I think the merchandise displays are even more iconic than the Vermont Country Store store front.

Sort:  

So cool, looks like not many visitors out and about.

Haha looks like a museum. You are right. I was avoiding people for the photos but the crowd was a little light also.

Hahaha I do the same 😁 avoiding the crowds in my photos. Luckily we choose to go traveling in the off seasons, so it will always be less busy 😉
Enjoy your friday!

!PIZZA

Oh! I would love to visit! Their candy selection is the best... And their Christmas goodies! Great photos.

The candy counter is my favorite place 😀 You can always find something that you HAVE to have lol

This is very cool idea how shop looks... this days this shops look more fun to go try it 😋👌👌👌☕

Thanks. It was a fun store to visit

Find more this shops 😅👌👌

To they have home page too in internet 👀👌👌 ?

Cool... I go look in it 😅👌👌👌☕

Very cool store... but I think Quebec maple syrup is much better 😂
Have a great sunday

!PIZZA

Do they make maple syrup in Quebec? 🤔 🤣 😆

PIZZA!

$PIZZA slices delivered:
heroldius tipped steven-patrick
@littlebee4(2/10) tipped @steven-patrick
ekavieka tipped steven-patrick

The hot stove in the middle of the store is very interesting, and I guess it serves it purpose quite well in the past, and now it become the biggest attraction about the past life isn't it? pairs with the lovely display on the store, I guess I want to go there again and again.
!PIZZA

Its a fun old store and the attraction of the past is definitely what draws people in. To a simpler time.