Spring Snowday

Stacking up

The predicted snow actually happened. 18 inches!

Out there

Its snowed all day. So what do you do? Get out there!

Road

We planned ahead and checked out some loaner snowshoes from our local library. And headed out into the woods.

Coming down

It was snowing pretty steadily.

Forest

You can see the snow piling up even under the trees. We weren't on a trail so we had to figure out how to get over or around the downed trees. A little awkward in snowshoes.

Snow fort

I imagined forest creatures hiding under the logs to stay out of the snow but I think they were dug in even deeper because I didn't see any 😊

Backyard views

The neighborhood looks different from the backyards instead of the road.

Forest house

I checked on all the homes.

Garden house

Many homes around here are only summer homes including the birdhouses 😉

Lake

We did make it all the way to the lake but let me tell you, snowshoes are alot of work. Much more effort than our normal walk 😅 Have a great Sunday!

Sort:  

They are truly incredible photographs, the snow makes everything look so beautiful, that white color adorning the trees, and every place where it falls.
excellent post and thanks for bringing us those beautiful images

Thanks. It was a pretty snowfall 🙂

Manually curated by ewkaw from the @qurator Team. Keep up the good work!

18 inches of snow 😲 that sounds majestic. It comes with different challenges too I guess. I can't imagine the cold there. Take care and I hope that you guys are enjoying your time there.

Thanks. Its a challenge digging out sometimes but this time of year the snow melts pretty fast.

There was less snow in Montreal... I hope it's the last. I want sun and warmth 😀

Sun and warmth coming up today 😎 High of 52F today