Three photos of a Brandon, Vermont Farm

Spring

Three photos of a lovely old farm in Brandon, Vermont.

The question is... What is the best photo? is it the barns, silos and other farm buildings?

Farm

Is it the colors? straw to green to blue to white

Clouds

Is it the lovely sky on this perfect spring day?

Which do you prefer? which composition is best?

Sort:  

You should include a poll for easy answers to questions! If I had to choose only one, I like the last photo best!

A poll is a great idea. I read all your posts I don't know how I didn't think of that lol

Give it a try on one ofyour next posts. I think it will be a useful new Ecency feature for interaction on posts.

Last picture.

Thanks. That one is a popular choice

My favorite is the first one, perfect composition 👍 but I like the sky on the second pic.
Have a great day

Thanks. I lean towards the first one also.

I go with the first one… like the clouds and the darker one appearing in the corner.
The reds and green against the blue… a lovely spring day ☀️

Thanks. I like the first one also.

You are welcome 😊
!PIZZA

PIZZA!

$PIZZA slices delivered:
@littlebee4(4/10) tipped @steven-patrick

I guess picking the BEST is really about what are you trying to convey?

For me, they are all great images. I love the iconic Vermont Barns, Silos and Verdant Green.

The top crop, with a tiny bit of hay foreground is my personal favorite. I do like the wide expanse, in the middle, but I would crop out the tree left, and use some of the foreground hay. I think the darker shadows around that foreground tree takes away from the brightness of the rest of the image. Bottom: Clouds, is nice, but like I said, I prefer a little bit of foreground to give nice layers of fore, middle and depth. All in all? Love them all really, so, my comments are really just nitpicking. Not a knock at all. WELL DONE!!!

I agree. I like the first shot best. Thanks for the discussion. I wanted to hear what other people see and are thinking. Good points all 👍

We love farms - Screw Bill Gates and his GMO Foods

Nice strawberries! I have raspberry and blueberry bushes but no strawberries. You know what you are eating when you grow it yourself 😀

Sure thing 👍


Congratulations @steven-patrick!
You raised your level and are now a Minnow!

Check out our last posts:

Our Hive Power Delegations to the April PUM Winners