Winter on the farm

Barn door

I took a different route on the morning walk. Instead of down to the lake, I walked the other way through the local farms and fields.

The barn

I love this old barn. Old but maintained enough to be sound and still in use.

Left behind

This hay baler was left in the field waiting for the grass to grow again in the spring.

Old school

We debate the original use of this building but I think it was a school. It used to have a small portico on the front. Certainly looks the part of an old one room school house.

Fallow fields

I love landscapes and here is a shot of a fallow field bordered by the woods with the Green Mountains in the distance. It gives you some perspective on what the farms look like here in Vermont.

Sort:  

The boards in the first photo have never known paint? ;)

I don't think so. Just weathered wood.

Yay! 🤗
Your content has been boosted with Ecency Points, by @steven-patrick.
Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Very nice barn... Yes, it's possible to have an old school with those big windows for the classroom.
Have a great weekend

I could see a young me dayydreaming looking out those windows 😊