Hang it, Love it

in Photography Lovers15 days ago

Not quite the day we had planned, but as I have been telling Smallsteps, when things don't go to plan, there is room for adventure. This is because if everything goes to plan, we get just what was expected. When it doesn't, we experience and have to do things we weren't planning on.

Some of the best experiences I have had, were unplanned.

It wasn't much of an adventure today though, as Smallsteps was feeling pretty ill. This is probably as while we have tried to be careful, she has probably eaten something she shouldn't have. Allergies aren't as common here and there is no standard labelling, as there is in Finland, and there is a lot of uncertainty in the voices of wait staff, which doesn't fill us with confidence.

So, after a touch of shopping while it was raining, we went to have an early dinner at an all gluten-free restaurant. However before we even got there Smallsteps had a stomach ache. So while we ate there and the food was really good, as was the service, Smallsteps sat in my lap most of the time with her head on my shoulder.

It was nice to feel needed.

However, straight after finishing the meal abd skipping dessert, we got a taxi home instead of walking, and have been sitting in the hotel room. Now we are watching the Finland v Czech hockey game on my laptop.

The dinner restaurant was on an arty neighborhood called Telliskivi, and I took a couple photos as we walked through. We also went into the photography museum Fotografiska, which didn't have a lot but it was still nice to see some fantastic portrait photography from some different times. It was interesting to see some classic photos from the 90s and earlier, where the composition was far harder to accomplish, as there it was largely up to the photographer, with limited post-editing possible.

I took some photos of the photos.

Does that count as my own? I don't think so, but they are interspersed with others I took today. Hopefully, I will have more chance to take shots tomorrow, as we will hopefully get a chance to walk more and the restaurant we have booked for dinner is in the old town.

At least though, Smallsteps is feeling better, so maybe the plans tomorrow will go to plan. But if they don't, hopefully there will be more adventure than being back in the hotel room early, watching a screen while a foreign city waits outside.

Hope you like the shots.

Taraz
[ Gen1: Hive ]

P5100082.jpg

P5100056.jpg

P5100054.jpg

P5100089.jpg

P5100072.jpg

P5100065.jpg

P5100060.jpg

P5100035.jpg

P5100079.jpg

P5100074.jpg

P5100087.jpg

P5100091.jpg

P5100085.jpg

IMG20240510150350.jpg

P5100025.jpg

P5100016.jpg

P5100084.jpg

Sort:  

Looks like you have had a bit of fun so far. Sometimes the weather or other factors make evenings like that a necessity. At least you made the most of it.

Today was great, to make up for yesterday :)

That's awesome.

I hope SmallSteps gets to feelin' even better! You got some great shots and I'm glad to see you sharing them here in the community. It seems likes it's been forever. Your photography has always been top-notch, even though you would probably disagree. hahaha
untitled.gif

I do disagree! I am far too random :)

Sure! When things go out of the plan, it is inevitable to be exposed to an adventure, good or bad.

Adventure time starts, when plans go wrong :)

Beautiful photos very well taken. I like the one of the Egyptian cat especially because many people associate these cats with protection . I hope Smallsteps gets better soon the most important thing is that you do something you love while sharing and enjoying as a family.

One of my friends just bought an Egyptian cat - I wonder if she knows?

Those are wonderful photos. I really like the one with the person being hit with the spotlight/light of god. The graffiti look interesting as well. I hope your daughter recovers soon, and gets to enjoy your vacation.

Yeah - there are some great photographers out there. Wish I could claim some of them as my own!

Some of the best experiences I have had, were unplanned.

Tell my wife this. She's the "planning" type, and doesn't know what to do without one. I'm the complete opposite. This seems to be a common theme.

Perhaps you are in her life to provide the adventure :)

I'm convinced my role on this Earth is only to annoy her to a maximum degree. I'm doing great.

Love the pictures
They are awesome!

Thanks :)

I took some photos of the photos.

yesterday I painted me painting something.

The photos are cool. I am a dog person but I really liked cat street art.

Meta painting.