Mono Monday here and there

Mono Monday here and there

Good Morning all another week begins and as is my habit I am starting the week with a few mono Images
NO real theme or rhyme or reason to these shots a couple I had edited already and a few I edited just before preparing this post

Starting with a walk I did downtown in the historic district just before Halloween and hence why you will notice a figure in the shot which I added in photoshop


mono-5.jpg

Sony A7iv 17mm F22 30 Sec ISO 100
Click here to view larger



and another shot downtown I do love these what I call cobblestone streets even though strictly speaking they are Belgian blocks Whatever they are called I think they are cool to see and takes ones mind to back when the only transport on these streets was horse drawn carts, nowadays admittedly they are a bit of a pain to drive on in modern cars but I love seeing them


mono-4.jpg

Sony A7iv 17mm F8 30 Sec ISO 100
Click here to view larger


Now onto the shots I more recently edited included this next one I just finished editing now

I know its a moody shot but it appealed to me this morning.
I am not sure if other photographers are the same I find the mind set I am in can really effect the mood i get in photos I edit, and at the moment I have a lot on my mind and hence perhaps why this shot came out more dark and moody


mono-3.jpg

Sony A7iv 17mm F9 30 Sec ISO 100
Click here to view larger


But then again this next shot to me isnt so moody it was one day when I was waiting to cross the swing bridge between New Bedford and Fairhaven I jumped out of my car and got a couple of shots as a boat was passing through the gap from the open bridge


mono-2.jpg

Sony A7iv 33mm F11 30 Sec ISO 100
Click here to view larger


And to finish off a shot of some Halloween decorations at a house here


mono.jpg

Sony A7iv 28mm F11 1/125 Sec ISO 200
Click here to view larger


And that’s all folks


unless stated otherwise all photos used in my posts are taken and owned by myself, if you wish to use any of my images please contact me.



TEAMUSA JJ hive.jpg

TeamUSA is a Community for and supporting those from of in the United States, and now is in the process of rebuilding stronger than ever join us on Discord


Sort:  

Very interesting photos. You did an excellent and perfect job. All the photos are interesting, but this photo is the most extraordinary in my opinion. It looks very quiet and scary there. So it makes other people make assumptions when they see this photo.

Thanks for your feedback very good input and truly appreciated

This post has been manually curated by @steemflow from Indiaunited community. Join us on our Discord Server.

Do you know that you can earn a passive income by delegating to @indiaunited. We share more than 100 % of the curation rewards with the delegators in the form of IUC tokens. HP delegators and IUC token holders also get upto 20% additional vote weight.

Here are some handy links for delegations: 100HP, 250HP, 500HP, 1000HP.

image.png

100% of the rewards from this comment goes to the curator for their manual curation efforts. Please encourage the curator @steemflow by upvoting this comment and support the community by voting the posts made by @indiaunited.

Congratulations, your post has been added to Pinmapple! 🎉🥳🍍

Did you know you have your own profile map?
And every post has their own map too!

Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Pinmapple
  • Click the get code button
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post (Hive only)
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

These pictures look so beautiful and attractive

Thanks kindly your support is appreciated

Have a great day

You are welcome

How are you dear friend @tattoodjay good morning
I am also a fan of this type of cobblestone streets, here we call them cobblestones.
Beautiful shots, ideal for viewing in monochrome.
I take this opportunity to wish you a happy start to the week.

Thanks kindly your support is appreciated

Have a great day

!discovery shots
!VSC
!PIZZA

@jlinaresp has sent VSC to @tattoodjay

This post was rewarded with 0.1 VSC to support your work.
Join our photography communityVisual Shots
Check here to view or trade VSC Tokens
Be part of our Curation Trail


@jlinaresp ha enviado VSC a @tattoodjay

Éste post fue recompensado con 0.1 VSC para apoyar tu trabajo.
Únete a nuestra comunidad de fotografía Visual Shots
Consulte aquí para ver o intercambiar VSC Tokens
Se parte de nuestro Trail de Curación


Uses: 13/25



This post was shared and voted inside the discord by the curators team of Discovery-it in collaboration with Visual Shots community.
Discovery-it is also a Witness, vote for us here
Delegate to us for passive income. Check our 80% fee-back Program

PIZZA!

$PIZZA slices delivered:
@jlinaresp(6/10) tipped @tattoodjay

Oh wow, those shots at the beginning lend themselves really well to black and white. That is pretty awesome. I never would have guessed the figure was photoshopped. I figured it was just something someone put out in front of their store or it was a person dressed up. Those streets look so inviting!

Thanks and I guess I did an OK edit you thought that figure was actually there

Have a great day

So beautiful. I need to start posting my Black and White photos here.

👍🙂👍thanks and yes you should

I like the boat passing by the bridge shot 👍 and of course Halloween always looks good in black and white

thanks and have a good evening

Congratulations @tattoodjay! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You received more than 80000 HP as payout for your posts, comments and curation.
Your next payout target is 82000 HP.
The unit is Hive Power equivalent because post and comment rewards can be split into HP and HBD

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Check out our last posts:

LEO Power Up Day - November 15, 2023

I especially liked the first photo😃

Cheers and !BEER


Hey @pixresteemer, here is a little bit of BEER from @tattoodjay for you. Enjoy it!

Do you want to win SOME BEER together with your friends and draw the BEERKING.