Saturday A glorious sunrise

A glorious sunrise

Good Morning all, have a great weekend

Today I am going to share a few photos I got on an early morning walk by the pier and Boat Ramp on Rodney French Blvd here in New Bedford.

Of recent I have been good, or perhaps sensible for the most part and not going out unless the real feel temp is above 40F, trying to stay healthy for the three and a bit weeks between now and my surgery, and something I agreed with my wife, trying to also keep her calm before it, so do not tell her but this morning looking at the weather apps and particularly the cloud formations i had a feelign it would be a nice surise, so I choose to ignore that although the temp was 42, with the wind the real feel was 38.

Well let me tell you I think they got the real feel wrong, the wind was stronger than I expected and cut right through me, my chest was fine I had layers on, but my hands feet and legs really felt it, took ages for them to warm up after the walk, but it was worth it one of the nicest sunrises I have seen for a while as I hope these photos show


beautiful sunrise but windy-1.jpg

Sony A7iv 25mm F9 30 Sec ISO 100
Click here to view larger


NOw the fun thing with going out for sunrises you never know what your going to get, looking at cloud formations all be it on weather apps as its to dark to see them when I head out, you can have a guess what it will be like, sometimes you get it right or get lucky as I did they day I took these shots, but the day after that I would have guessed a similar or even better sunrise and it didnt turn out to be much at all

Standing onthe boat Ramp


beautiful sunrise but windy-2.jpg

Sony A7iv 17mm F8 30 Sec ISO 100
Click here to view larger


in the vcar park for the boat ramp looking out over the pier


beautiful sunrise but windy-3.jpg

Sony A7iv 17mm F11 1/2 Sec ISO 100
Click here to view larger


Standing on the pier


beautiful sunrise but windy-4.jpg

Sony A7iv 17mm F11 1/2 Sec ISO 100
Click here to view larger


and on the walk way around the Cisco restaurant


beautiful sunrise but windy-5.jpg

Sony A7iv 17mm F11 1/2 Sec ISO 100
Click here to view larger


And that’s all folks


unless stated otherwise all photos used in my posts are taken and owned by myself, if you wish to use any of my images please contact me.



TEAMUSA JJ hive.jpg

TeamUSA is a Community for and supporting those from of in the United States, and now is in the process of rebuilding stronger than ever join us on Discord


Sort:  

Congratulations, your post has been added to Pinmapple! 🎉🥳🍍

Did you know you have your own profile map?
And every post has their own map too!

Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Pinmapple
  • Click the get code button
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post (Hive only)
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

stunning views

Thanks kindly your support is appreciated

Have a great day

good morning too my friend

I'm @riyat, I really like this sunset picture that you shared, I really enjoy it, it's very beautiful

Thanks kindly your support is appreciated

Have a great day

Such amazing colours , by the way the wind it's so heavy right there? By the way here too it's cold.

Hi @tattoodjay
What a beautiful sunrise on the pier, what photographs so full of colors.
Beautiful shots

Thanks kindly your support is appreciated

Have a great day

Wow the sky was on fire! Nothing makes you appreciate a nice warm house like a good walk out in the cold 😊

Thanks kindly your support is appreciated

Have a great day

Incredible shots! That deep blue contrasted against the red in the sky and reflected on the water. Amazing! That was really nice!

Wait is this for real?😭 It's so beautiful! Never seen that type of sunset before. I love it!

Oh my god! Fabulous shots! My eyes can’t get enough of these!

Thanks kindly your support is appreciated

Have a great day

I was amazed by your shots! The colors are so vibrant and the place was great.

Such a amazing shots wonderful photography 🥰🤩🤩

I love sunrise and sunset photographs. Every photograph in your post is very beautiful. Thank you very much for share with us. @tattoodjay

PIZZA!

$PIZZA slices delivered:
@barski(3/5) tipped @tattoodjay

!VSC
!PIZZA
!LOLZ

@barski has sent VSC to @tattoodjay

This post was rewarded with 0.1 VSC to support your work.
Join our photography communityVisual Shots
Check here to view or trade VSC Tokens
Be part of our Curation Trail


@barski ha enviado VSC a @tattoodjay

Éste post fue recompensado con 0.1 VSC para apoyar tu trabajo.
Únete a nuestra comunidad de fotografía Visual Shots
Consulte aquí para ver o intercambiar VSC Tokens
Se parte de nuestro Trail de Curación


Uses: 16/25

tattoodjay, pixresteemer sent you LUV. 🙂 (1/10) tools | trade | connect | wiki | daily

Made with LUV by crrdlx.

Cheers and !BEER


Hey @pixresteemer, here is a little bit of BEER from @tattoodjay for you. Enjoy it!

Did you know that <a href='https://dcity.io/cityyou can use BEER at dCity game to buy cards to rule the world.